We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 017)
Filter reviews
1 017 results
Traveller rating
614
253
71
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
253
71
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana dorspin up parlourthemed roomsrecord playerrock and rollmirrored ceilingdolly partonstar warscurly wurlysrough tradelove roomcloud cuckoo landfun hotelsunken bathquirky hotelround bedregency square
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1 017 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A fun and quirky venue that certainly has to be experienced. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely and the location is great. Parts of the décor are a little tired but that just adds to it's charm.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _jackielatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Every single thing about Hotel Pelirocco is great. The staff is wonderful, the amenities are superb, attention to detail is fantastic, the location superlative. I can't wait to to stay again and again.

Room Tip: My room was right over the bar and I slept like a rock.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A huge, massive, much needed breath of fresh air from any of your standard chain hotels or cloying B&Bs. Maybe some of the fit and furnishings in the room are a bit cheap, but who cares when it is so overwhelmingly fun and very good value.

As a starting point, Pelirocco has character, charm, comfort & cleanliness.

But then it also has a real twisted sense of itself, art, culture and decor.

Bar served some great drinks, staff are interesting human beings, and the breakfast was out fo the top drawer. Thanks!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank big_scot_nanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Lovely friendly staff, and a bit different from the standard hotel which makes a nice difference. There is a lift which takes it's time but worth it if on 3rd floor. Room was nice enough but spending a little time in it you notice the flaws, it needs a nice chair to sit in, the bed needs a firmer mattress (woke up with such a back ache), and the shower takes forever to warm up, had to leave it running so the next person could have a warm shower as well. Apart from that the staff and friendliness made up for the few faults.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelirocco, Manager at Hotel Pelirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Jean,
Thanks for your feedback.
Please feel free to discuss this further by sending an email to alis@hotelpelirocco.co.uk with some info of the date you stayed, what room it is etc and we can take it from there :)
Warm wishes,
Alis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Had the best stay here this weekend with my boyfriend. We originally couldn't find any rooms available when we looked & saw it was a minimum of two nights on a weekend but we only wanted one night so we rang and the lovely guy on the phone put us in for one night in the beautiful GB room. Our stay at the hotel was perfect, the whole place itself was mega cool and I felt right at home! The room was beautiful and bed was so comfortable. I just loved how quirky and cool the whole place was and everyone was so so friendly! Breakfast included in our stay which was amazing I had eggs royale and my boyf had the full brekky! We loved the whole atmosphere in the hotel where the bar was open until late on weekends as well including live bands too! We had a nice cocktail in the bar before we headed out in the town and it was so good! Could not fault this hotel at all, can't wait to come back to Brighton, this will be our first choice!! Thankyou so much for the most lovely experience, we honestly cannot wait to come back here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aliceeee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews