We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
151
251
144
71
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
251
144
71
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room burger bar sea view british airways brighton seafront underground parking old west sea front coffee machine walk in shower hotel is in a great location would stay again reception area large room stayed for two nights very pleasant stay hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Really Friendly receptist's and super friendly behind the bar too. Food at the bar was tasty. We went down for a delicious hot chocolate before bed and weren't disappointed all the staff were lovely. The tap in the shower was a little confusing (showers are a little different in Australia) and fell off at one point, we were too polite to say anything, and we managed to fix it in the end and get the hot water going, so no harm done. Thank for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacquelineFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints S, Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We most certainly enjoyed your comments especially on the staff, we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

A very good place for staying close to the beach with sea front view. The staff were very helpful. On our arrival, they gave us one of the room with a view to the sea. Our room was fine although little bit dated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kombizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints S, Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel, We very much enjoyed your comments particularly on the staff and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Brighton Holiday Inn. 23-24 June 2018. Poor service, no air con and couldn’t be fixed until Monday. Safe didn’t work and no attempt to fix it. Young, poorly trained assistants. It’s a leadership and management issue that needs urgent review. Won’t be going back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints S, Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are most sorry for your troubled experiance. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to write to us at dm@hibrighton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

On arrival like everyone else i checked in i was given my room keys and told the floor and the room number 508. I then had to find the lift which is hidden by a shelving system. While wondering around i overheard the male reception chap offer access to a mini fridge which i believed was part of my deal and the female gave internet detail to another. Why was this not offered to me anyway a made my way to our room which looked ok clean. I ventured on to the balcomney which was very dirty the windows were not clean. The coffee machine needed coffee which i had to ask for.
The mini fridge had two bottle of water and a two finger kit kat in it and was full of water.
On checking out i had to get a code to leave the car park which cost £20.00
I should have used the wifes blue badge still nevermind.
The restrarant was very good and the gent who served us was great.
Breakfast was also very good.
I am a regular user of holiday inn's and this one scored low ihave stayed at much better one's than this.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bogeyman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints S, Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you very much for your comments, we certainly to appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We are very pleased indeed that your enjoyed the dinning areas of the hotel, We most certainly hope to see you in the near future and thank you again for your review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We got an upgrade and ended up in a seaview room with a balcony! The room was huge and had a view of the 360i and the old west pier! Great!
The room was old, but they seem to have kept up with maintenance so everything was well painted or any previous damage had been repaired well enough!
All the soft furnishings were in good condition so it was a nice room to be in!
Bathroom in our room had a bath and separate shower, as with the bedroom it was spacious!
We ordered steaks from the menu, my wife’s was great and mine was not so good!
Downstairs areas are all new and nice!
If the hotel car park is full the Regent Square parking is really close by!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JonRunEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints S, Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We very much enjoyed your comments on the room and that overall you enjoyed your room. We do hope to see you again in the near future and would like to thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews