We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A modern well equipped property with beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Promenade

Stunning sea views and it is just a 10 minute drive from Brighton!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views and it is just a 10 minute drive from Brighton!
Contemporary styling for 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Stunning sea views and it is just a 10 minute drive from Brighton!
Contemporary styling for 6 people.
Relax in the sunrooms!
Lie in bed and watch the waves from the master bedroom
The other two bedrooms can be configured as twin rooms or very large doubles!
Same bedroom as a large double
Twin beds or a very large double!
Small but fully equipped kitchen
New bathroom with large walk-in shower and a big deep bath.
Clifftop walks from the front gate!
The Undercliff Walk is minutes away!
Walk along the undercliff from nearby Rottingdean to Brighton Marina, and Brighton town centre
Small beaches & rock pools - go crabbing or fishing!
Kids also have a  playground on the clifftop nearby.
Brighton Marina has bars and restaurants, shopping, bowling, and cinema
Brighton Lanes have great shopping! (www.brighton-net.com)
Brighton museum & art gallery (www.brighton-net.com)
Nearby Cuckmere Estuary, Seven Sister and South Downs National Park have wonderful walks to the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eric T
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A modern well equipped property with beautiful sea views”
Reviewed 18 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at The Promanade for one week during September with our son and my father. The house was spacious and nicely decorated and thoughtfully equipped. The welcome pack was a lovely idea and really helpful. WiFi access was an added bonus. On arrival we had the plesure of meeting Geraldine who was very welcoming.
The situation of the property was perfect with beutiful sea views. The added bonus was the two sun rooms to enjoy the view from. The walkway outside the property which went right along the cliff top was excellent for a morning run.
Ideally located for trips to Brighton whilst staying in a peaceful location. We hope to return again very soon. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2012
It was a pleasure having you as holiday guests. We'd be delighted if you came again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, and nicely decorated
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2011
We would be delighted to have you back. Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nashlux
Uebersyren
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed at the Promenade for 2 weeks with our two teenage daughters. There was plenty of room for everyone and the house was decorated with care and taste. It was perfectly equipped with anything you would expect in a modern household. The situation of the property is just unbeatable, lovely seeview, absolutely quiet - except for the seagulls... -, walkway right outside the gate, busstop around the corner, supermarket within easy walking distance. So, the perfect place to find peace and quiet and still be very close to Brighton or even London. The hosts were lovely. We will certainly come back to this wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2011
I'm so glad you loved our holiday home as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny040
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An undiscovered treasure, a beautiful home from home!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful, comfortable, 'get away from it all’ holiday this is the place to come. We arrived an hour early but the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. The property is situated on the cliff top with nothing spoiling the magnificent view. The property is nothing like your 'run of the mill' rental it is loved and cared for. Peace Haven town/village is no more than a five minute walk and has everything you should need. Brighton is a 10 minute bus journey. The weather we had whilst there was not the best but sitting in the lovely conservatory, watching the waves with a glass of wine was priceless! We will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing