We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful insight into Brighton and beyond”

Brighton & Beyond Tours
Ranked #3 of 46 Tours in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Here at Brighton and Beyond we run tours of the beautiful South Downs National Park taking in the amazing white cliffs of The Seven Sisters. Our tours run from Brighton and Eastbourne using our executive 16 seat Mercedes minibus. New for 2018 is our Sussex vineyard and Seven Sisters tour.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We had a wonderful day made more atmospheric by the clouds and wind. We visited the Devils Dyke and were told the history of the landscape and had a short walk to admire the views. We then went to Rottingdean, Middle Farm, where we had lunch, the to Rodmell and Monks House, Virginia Wolfs home in Sussex. We then went to Seaford and had a wonderful short walk to discover the Seven Sisters and finally to Beachy Head were we had a quick visit due to the rain. Lawrence has a wealth of knowledge of the area and environment and speaks slowly so that for non native speakers it is easy to follow. We had enough time to explore everywhere . The bus is comfortable and it was a luxury to be picked up and taken back to our hotel. We would highly recommend this tour and guide.

Thank BrightoniaWiesloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence A, Owner at Brighton & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, i'm glad you and your group had a great day out, even if it wasn't perfect weather.

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seven sisters"
in 26 reviews
"middle farm"
in 5 reviews
"beachy head"
in 4 reviews
"south downs"
in 14 reviews
"half day tour"
in 3 reviews
"guide lawrence"
in 3 reviews
"long man"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 3 reviews
"devils dyke"
in 4 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 2 reviews
"amazing scenery"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"blue skies"
in 2 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"interesting things"
in 2 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We scheduled this tour primarily to see the Seven Sisters and wound up having an experience of a lifetime! We were able to see most of the South Downs and beyond! Our tour host was Lawrence. His knowledge of the history and ecology of Sussex was in-depth, interesting, and was very approachable. We also visited a 200 year old family farm which sold their own produce. They had a shop and a tea room and is very popular with local families because of a petting zoo. It was a fun and relaxing break during the tour. We then rode on to the Seven Sisters. The white cliffs are awesome to behold. Lawrence took us to several less known vantage points to get the perfect photos. This tour is a must! Thank you, Lawrence!

Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence A, Owner at Brighton & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Wow, Mary, thank you so much, it always means a lot to me when i read duch fantastic reviews, your very kind.

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 7 hours with our tour guide Lawrence traveling through the BEAUTIFUL country side of Brighton. Many natural wonder, a biography behind each town we drove through, a stop in a 200 year old farm that had amazing artisan products, and of course the Seven Sisters. The tour was extremely personal, with only the three people from my family. There was no time constraint, he was extremely knowledgeable and very nice. The tour was a MUCH more in depth than I expected and he allowed us to take as many photos and stop in extra little spots (such as just to see some lambs). 10/10, book a tour now!

Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence A, Owner at Brighton & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it makes me so happy to see that people have really enjoyed their day out.

All the best,

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

From the moment we met Lawrence, we felt we were going to have a really nice tour and guide! He made us feel welcome, spoke well and kept us regaled with interesting stories all through the half day tour.
Never having seen the English countryside up close, we passed some of the most beautiful spots, and homesteads of famous authors. My daughter had chosen this tour because she was told she had to see the Seven Sisters, and that part was amazing and fantastic to view as well! At a farm we were able to experience British products! We would not have learned as much or visited the places we did if we had to find our own way. All we needed was good walking shoes and a camera!
Thank you Lawrence for a memorable trip! We'll think of our beautiful day whenever we hear the special Larks music!

Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence A, Owner at Brighton & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Ann,

Thank you for the great review, i'm so happy the tour was so good for you, it makes all the hard work worthwhile.

Many Thanks,

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

My mom and I had a wonderful outing to South Downs and Seven Sisters with Lawrence! He took us to all the best spots for photos and viewing points. We would strongly recommend you take this tour, rather than trying to go by public transport. We were a little late on the arrival back to Brighton (and ended up missing an inside viewing of the Royal Pavilion), but it was only because he wanted to accommodate another customer's request to stop by a church the customer's parents got married. I wish we could have it made it back on time, but I wasn't too upset given that he was trying to be kind to another customer.

Thank HannaK2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence A, Owner at Brighton & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Hanna,

Thank you for the lovely review, its a shame we didn't get back in time forthe Pavilion but even without the extra stop it would have been pushing it. I am know the other customer appreciated the stop so she could see the church where her mother and father were married 70 years ago.

All the best,

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brighton & Beyond Tours also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton & Beyond Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing