We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love Chaucer Barn!”

Review of Chaucer Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gauntlets
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love Chaucer Barn!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We got married at Chaucer Barn in April 2012 and couldn't resist the chance to return to celebrate my 40th birthday this weekend. We absolutely love the place and it’s a perfect venue to celebrate anything. It was a little chilly this weekend but we were able to light the pre-made fires and get cosy. The staff are always friendly, they left us some treats and some lovely fresh flowers as a finishing touch. We also really enjoyed the large grounds and were able to run the dog and children around to tire them out! Thank you Chaucer Barn.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Chaucer Barn for my husband's 50th birthday weekend away with a gang of family and friends. I am reluctant to give it the glowing review it so deserves as I want to keep it all to myself! This really is a very special place, beautiful in every detail, extremely comfortable, warm and cozy despite being also very spacious. We had the most perfect weekend there we'll never forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomA2597
1 review
“Happy New Year!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was here with friends to celebrate New Year. The barn suited our large group of adults and young kids perfectly, providing comfortable rooms and great communal spaces. A lovely place in beautiful surroundings in a wonderful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway80...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic family 80th gathering”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely family weekend, four generations to celebrate our mums 80th Birthday. When we arrived, the weekend before Xmas, the Barn was beautifully decorated. The entire Barn and grounds are simply stunning and spotlessly clean.

It really is a magical place and will be in our memories for ever.

A big thank you to all of the Chaucer team who from beginning to end were most helpful.

We would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy191
Neatishead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an idyllic place for our wedding. Beautiful surroundings, rooms and facilities as well as the people making the arrangements being so helpful. Everything went perfectly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing