We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No food?”

The Fur and Feather
Ranked #740 of 2 751 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drove 60 mile round trip to have lunch only to be told there was no food that day. No explanation. Not sure what else to say. Easy to park...now I know why....

1  Thank tonyzeroseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Public Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tony,

Apologies for this. The kitchen was unfortunately closed for lunch service yesterday due to maintenance work being completed in the kitchen areas. Our opening times are as stated on the website, unfortunately the maintenance took longer than anticipated in the morning. We apologise our staff not providing you with the correction information, and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a Wednesday at 13.30 to be told that they don't do food. Website says kitchen is open from 12 to 14.30. No apology for incorrect website - and we'd walked for ages to get here. The beer was very nice. Just don't go for food.

1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Public Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nick,

Apologies for this. The kitchen was unfortunately closed for lunch service yesterday due to maintenance work being completed in the kitchen areas. Our opening times are as stated on the website, unfortunately the maintenance took longer than anticipated in the morning. We apologise our staff not providing you with the correction information, and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the other week with some Dutch friends who really wanted to go as they had heard about it. 5* for the drink, but as for the food, extremely disappointed. So much not available on the menu, ‘supplier problems’ was the reason given, but some of the dishes we did have were not as expected. When we were asked if everything was alright, I even made a comment, but was still charged for food that was not as described on the menu.extremely disappointed.

1  Thank lesleykinghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lesley, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We'd like to find a little bit more about your visit, if you could email chris@woodfordes.co.uk with the details of your order, that would be really helpful. I'm sorry that your visit left you disappointed on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Father's Day so expected it to be very busy. The roast dinner and steak were excellent, the staff very attentive and always looking for the next job and the atmosphere was good.
Prices very reasonable. Highly recommend a visit

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michael, Glad to hear that you had a great Fathers Day meal at the Fur & Feather. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this little gem. Fantastic food and drink. Staff are polite and friendly. Clean and feels homely. Will be back for more.

Thank Sarah7w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sarah, fantastic to see you enjoyed your visit to the Fur & Feather. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Fur and Feather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing