We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with impressive views and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining area
Apartment view from dining area Sea Court - attractive restored Victorian villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The dining area
Apartment view from dining area
Sea Court - attractive restored Victorian villa
View from dining area
Living and TV area
Living area
The Kitchen
Kitchen area
Covered private parking area
View from the flat
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom en-suite
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with impressive views and well positioned.”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment had everything we needed for a winter weekend break. It is comfortable, well equipped, within easy reach of the shops, beach, pubs and good walking in and around Swanage. The bed was very comfortable, the shower powerful and the views across the bay were fabulous. It was a delight to eat breakfast watching the waves breaking on the beach and warm and cosy to return to after a day walking on the Purbeck hills.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thank you your gracious review. We hope you will visit us again soon. Happy Christmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian H
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location,in a quality apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Sea Court 3 was an excellent base for our Autumn walking trip. The apartment has been modernised very well, the high ceilings & good size rooms with wonderful view over the bay were all first class. It is uphill from the town, but only a 5 minute walk, as long as you are reasonably fit the climb should be no problem. Onsite parking is a real bonus as street parking in Swanage is tricky! All kitchen & bathroom equipment is of a high standard, the bed is very comfortable & the area is very quiet at night. One criticism is that the sofa is very uncomfortable, with very little support, the armchairs are fine! We would not hesitate to recommend Sea Court, & hope to return to do some more walking in the Purbeck region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the bay window
Liked least: the sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnT1549
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful location. Very comfortable and well equipped flat. As walkers it would be good to have an airer for walking clothes but that is our only criticism. Not enough time to do everything we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magwitch6...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very high standard with good customer service”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this charming apartment a year ago and were so delighted with our stay we came back this August. I had been so impressed with the quality of the rooms and standard of cleanliness Sometimes self-catering places have blown the budget on the decor and then shortchange you with cheap implements and pans that don't work well but not Sea View.
I did mention one small detail in my review - a personal preference - wanting to make tea in a pot, not a mug. It brought a smile to my lips on arrival to find a tea pot in a cupboard! Impressive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A very comfortable sitting/dining room with a view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for coming back to us, you are not alone. We we are so glad you liked the tea pot so thank you for your feedback, it really helps us keep the place as people like it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppersmu...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This flat is perfect for two people. It has been beautifully refurbished and is well equipped (including dishwasher tablets and loo rolls). It was also very clean. The view of Swanage Bay can be seen from the turret window where you eat your meals and also from the bedroom. There is covered parking close by and an attractive entrance to the flat. Our dog loved it and it was easy to cater for his needs as well as our own. The wifi worked well. As stated in the information, you do need to be able bodied because of the slope and the steps. Swanage has more independent shops than I have seen for years and a great steam railway. The beach itself is OK but there are much better ones, such as Shell Bay or Sandbanks, which are not far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing