We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped and excellently situated”
other travellers have booked this property
A bright modern family home a few minutes from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A bright modern family home a few minutes from the beach.
The view from the terrace, sit back and relax or walk down and play. The front entrance hall, plenty of space for busy family days.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A bright modern family home a few minutes from the beach.
The view from the terrace, sit back and relax or walk down and play.
The front entrance hall, plenty of space for busy family days.
Play on the beach all day - or pop back to the house just a few minutes walk away.
Dining room has games and drawing stuff. Access to the kitchen and the living room.
It gets really hot here - I am sure there is a microclimate!
Breakfast on the terrace, sunny and sheltered. Perfect.
Conservatory, Sun room, Boot room, Bag room, Back entrance or all of the above - you to up
Cooking? The kitchen is very well equipped.
Bathroom is newly fitted, very bright with a great view of the sea.
Master bedroom, King size bed, wardrobe, loads of space and a TV.
There is lots to do in and around Swanage with children (and dads!).
Twin room on the top level - suitable for children and adults.
Bunk room on the top floor for the children - space to play and a lovely view. Toys included.
The Coastal Path is less than five minutes from the house...... for ramblers or hikers alike.
Rear entrance onto the road to the town/beach/fish and chips etc. Buckets and spades included.
Front entrance gets the evening sun - perfect for a quiet moment.
The road at the back of the house goes directly to the beach. Easy!
Swanage is beautiful.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djs175
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well-equipped and excellently situated”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

For a group of 8 scuba divers down for a weekend in Swanage, this was an excellent choice and actually CHEAPER than staying in a caravan. Needless to say much comfier too. Liz was very friendly and responsive by email and text, key pick-up was easy, everything in the house is well labelled and easy to use. Wonderful not to have to provide our own washing up liquid, tea-towels, etc - the house is very well equipped for a short stay. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us so we didn't make us of the beautiful terrace but situated bang in the centre of town we could easily pop in and out to dodge the rain showers. The only things I would have liked to be clearer on the listing are that there's no Wi-Fi, the second toilet isn't really practical to use unless you're outdoors (it's through 3 locked doors from the inside of the house), and that bed linen was at extra cost, but overall we had a lovely sty and hope to find you available again next time we're down in Swanage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy beds, snuggly duvets and a heating/ hot water system that was easy to use
Liked least: Shame the second loo is a pain to access. WI-Fi would be a nice addition but data signal isn't bad.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks very much for the review, I have updated the house profile to make it more clear about the toilet and the linen.

My teenage son agrees about the need for Wi-Fi.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanlU176...
1 review
“Comfortable house perfectly located for the town.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed with three children ten and under and we all loved the house. The bedrooms were enjoyed by the children with the toys being especially appreciated. The house had everything we needed for a comfortable, relaxing holiday. The location was great and the children quickly got their bearings and were able to navigate to and from the house with ease and no complaining of distance. Liz was easy to contact and quick to respond so that the whole holiday went smoothly. Thanks Liz, we are all eager to return for another break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingstoni...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a large family”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I rented this house for 7 of our family to go away together for a short break. It was perfect for us with plenty of space and everything we could have needed was close by. The location really is very good, we managed to park 2 cars without any issues.
We had 4 generations all together under one roof and we were able to sit together at the dining table as a family every morning and every night.
I don't have any negatives other than I wish we had stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my family stayed in this lovely house for a long weekend in July 2015. Booking the house was nice and simple and we we're sent some helpful information about the house before the holiday so we knew exactly were to go and were to park (we managed to park directly outside the house which was a bonus!)
The house was lovely - nice and spacious (which was great as there were 9 of us). The outside space was really nice and we spent a lot of time there as we were very lucky with the weather. (Also very friendly neighbours who kindly recommended some local places to visit)
Location is fantastic! we didn't need to move our car the whole stay!
Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadoobab...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I couldn't be more pleased with this perfect holiday home, it really was a home away from home. I received a quote quickly after making my initial query, once booked I received clear instruction about the property, it's location and detail of everything included. Contact from Liz was efficient and friendly and she was extremely accommodating to all of my needs.
The house is fantastic, large and open and airy, the entrance hall was large enough for a double buggy which is ideal. Each room was clean and spacious, the dining room perfect for family breakfast and dinner, the cozy lounge seated 5 adults and two children perfectly.
My niece was very excited to discover the children's toys and play area upstairs.
The outside space was lovely in the evening after a long day of walking and exploring the attractions.
We would not hesitate to book this holiday home again, thank you Liz :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing