We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Pursenalities Handbags & Accessories
Ranked #1 of 12 Shopping in Swanage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful Handbag & Accessories Boutique, British & Italian Leather Handbags, unique fashionable handbags designed in the UK & Worldwide. "Handbags for all Purses"
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Popped in to look at some make up bags that were on display and caught my eye. Tash, the owner, is friendly and happy to help make a decision when you're stuck trying to decide between multiple bags. =) Will definitely be back to shop again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Charmaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"handbag shop"
in 7 reviews
"wonderful shop"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic selection"
in 4 reviews
"helpful lady"
in 3 reviews
"can't wait for my next visit"
in 2 reviews
"suit all budgets"
in 2 reviews
"lots of choice"
in 3 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 2 reviews
"on display"
in 3 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 3 reviews
"high street"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 4 reviews
"visit swanage"
in 2 reviews
"scarf"
in 6 reviews
"occasion"
in 7 reviews
"gifts"
in 5 reviews
"browse"
in 4 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This shop just gets better every time I visit swanage. Always find lovely handbags and purses and now a lot of other items and gifts have been stocked to make visiting pursenalities even better!! The owner Tasha is so friendly, knowledgable about her items and I am looking forward to visiting this shop again next year with my daughter. Steph and josie

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Voyager737851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous shop selling my absolute favourite things ever HANDBAGS, excellent service from its wonderful owner who really goes above and beyond to help you get the best shopping experience. I can't wait for my next visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank amsha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Bags of fun isn't how I would usually describe a trip with the wife to buy a new handbag, but Pursenalities in Swanage does make it a much more enjoyable experience. We stumbled across this shop a few years ago and both my wife and my daughter always seem to find something exclusive, (but not expensive) from the nicely presented stock on display at this independent family run business. From the moment you walk in you are met with a genuinely warm welcome and "Tash" the owner, is always more than happy to share her local knowledge. There is something to suit all budgets and the quality of the products are excellent.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Stress3ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We were staying at Swanage and went in this wonderful shop.I could not believe the selection of bags,purses ,scarves and much more.I managed to buy a lovely lightweight grey bag with a tree print on it and a lovely scarf.The lady who owns this lovely shop is Natasha and i found her to be a very polite and helpful lady with a welcoming approach to everyone who came into the shop.Also it was good to choose something different than a lot of places. So a big thank you Natasha .When i next come to Swanage i will visit this lovely shop and no doubt will be able to come home with something that i have'nt seen before.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pursenalities Handbags & Accessories also viewed

Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Pursenalities Handbags & Accessories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing