We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Right in the heart of Swanage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right in the heart of Swanage
View onto the High Street from the roof terrace Sitting area with double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Right in the heart of Swanage
View onto the High Street from the roof terrace
Sitting area with double sofa bed
Dining area with room for 8
Space to play
Rear Bedroom with kingsize bed
Front bedroom wth twin beds
Bathroom with P shape bath/shower wc and basin
Luxury Shower
Modern basin and WC
Well equipped kitchen
Dedicated parking space in rear courtyard
View over Swanage from hills above
View across bay to 'Old Harry' from near Lifeboat station
Winspit is a beautiful rocky cove a 20 minute walk from Worth Matravers
Corfe Castle seen from the Garden of The Scott Arms pub
Blue Pool - a great place to take the kids
Carnival brings music to the Downs
Swanage main beach seen from the Downs
Warbarrow bay - a short walk down from historic Tyneham Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zieders
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sarah has a beautiful home in the centre of Swanage. Conveniently located to some great stores, coffee shops and the beach, and with easy access to the main roads to all the local attractions.

Sarah maintains her rental to a high standard, it's clean with good utilities, spacious and has off road parking. Any queries and Sarah's quick to respond.

We had a fab holiday in Swanage, a large part due to convenience of where we were and the comfort of the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric G
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have been taking holidays in Swanage for six years and this was the best yet. The cottage was perfect and suited us in every way. It is close to the beach and shops which was a big bonus for us, it had everything we needed. The owner Sarah was very helpful and we felt like it was home from home. We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant and memorable trip”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sarah was incredibly helpful with the booking and with providing tips and advice beforehand. The house was exactly as described and was fully equipped with everything we needed. Swanage itself is a beautiful town and we very much hope to visit again soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfisti
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic accommodation in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visit Swanage at least three times a year from Coventry.
This is the first time we've stayed at Sarah and Simon's two bedroom cottage and quite frankly, we've never stayed anywhere so perfect in England. The cottage has everything a family could possibly need.
Sarah kept in touch with me via e-mail, phone and text message from the moment we booked. We were overwhelmed by her kindness and hospitality. She even left us a Wedding card and bottle of Prosecco in the fridge!Forgot to mention, we were visiting Swanage on this occasion to get married there!
Swanage is very hilly in parts. So much so that you often need an oxygen mask to reach some of the b & bs and apartments. However, Sarah & Simon's cottage is ideally situated right in the very heart of Swanage, in for us, the best place. The sea front is less than a minute's level walk away and the lovely beach no more than two to three minutes. There's a lovely balcony area to sit and watch the World go by and a handy convenience store across the road from the front door.
Parking in Swanage can be problematic, but there's a dedicated parking spot behind the property which is very secluded. This part of Swanage can be quite bustling, but when it is, the double glazing shuts out all the noise.
Sadly, we are leaving for home today but one day we hope to make Swanage our home. (In our dreams at the moment!). We could easily live in Sarah's cottage. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday/ honeymoon, Sarah.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idilic location! Clean and well looked after.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here early April with my 2 teenagers, sister and niece. Perfect location just off the High Street and a couple of minutes stroll to the beach.
Accommodation is very well equipped with all home comforts including dishwasher!!
Beds very comfortable - even the sofa bed.
No garden, but a roof top area that lets you sit and enjoy the sunshine.
I would recommend this accommodation and would stay again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing