We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osborne House

Osborne House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Osborne House
Sitting room - showing view from bay window Sitting Room - with books, CDs and DVDs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Osborne House
Sitting room - showing view from bay window
Sitting Room - with books, CDs and DVDs
Sitting Room - a lovely high-ceiling room
Double Bedroom - overlooking communal garden
Twin bedroom - overlooking garden and parking area
the well-equipped Kitchen
View from Sitting Room Window
Swanage Bay, as seen from The Downs across the road from our apartment
Swanage Bay, looking across to Ballard Down
Standing on the Pier and looking towards Ballard Down and Old Harry Rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jph61
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely perfect. I had a wonderful stay in Osbourne House in June with my husband and my adult daughter I really don't think we could fault anything. So many lovely little touches everything we needed was provided. The view was beautiful looking straight down to the pier. I woke most mornings at 4.30 am to catch the sunrise which was well worth it. We ate our breakfast every morning looking at the sea. This really is a little piece of heaven. Close to all amenities a parking place provided. Lots of info on places to visit. Books to read the list goes on. We enjoyed it so much I came home and booked again for next year! That says it all. Roll on next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing it was ideal for my family.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for such a glowing review, and I am pleased you are coming back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C
1 review
“Great flat, great location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely weeks stay. The location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk to the sea. The flat is nicely furnished and has a nice fresh feel to it. We would certainly like to stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you had a good holiday there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well set up”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Although the apartment is compact, the use of it is very efficient. WE had plenty of room in the combined sitting and dining room. The view from that room is great. The kitchen is small but quite adequate. The bathroom likewise. The shower was fantastic. Hot water on demand. WE were worried that snoring noise would carry through from one bedroom to the other adjoining, but not a sound was heard because the wall in between is solid brick. Very enjoyable stay. The only downside is that any noise from apartments upstairs, or downstairs is heard in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the front room
Liked least: The noise from up or down apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry if any noises from the other flats disturbed your enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieW19...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Again”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed here many times and the experience is always great, everything you need for a short break and even a few extras in the cupboards. A lot of self catering don't leave things like basics in their properties but I'm pleased to say we always find loo rolls, kitchen products etc. & no extra charges for bed linen or towels. We'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearness to town centre
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoy staying there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipmunch
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for carnival week and couldn't have asked for a better location.
The flat was well equipped with everything we needed a d lots of extras that you wouldn't expect. The whole booking process was simple and stress free. I would 100% recommend staying at this beautiful place in beautiful swanage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing