We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Alleyway leading to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alleyway leading to apartment
View of the outside from  below View vow outside apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Alleyway leading to apartment
View of the outside from  below
View vow outside apartment
Window over garden
Shower Room
Showers room
Bedroom
Bedroom with mirrored wardrobe
View of living room from kitchen
View of kitchen/dining area
On beach outside   apartment
Walking to Tyneham
Steam railway 200 yards away
Rowing to the white cliffs
(available Tuesdays and Saturdays for anyone)
Walking to Old Harry
Swanage Beach
Walking to Warbarrow Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heather13...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our first time ever in Swanage.the apartment was cosy with everything you need ,really liked the chocolate cake and pastries that were left for us .Dont worry about tea coffee milk it was all there for us on arrival.its location absolutly brilliant right in the middle of everything also out the door and round the corner you're on the beach.
Jane met us on arrival showed us where to park which was where the car stayed all week as we made use of the many bus services available.
Really liked our stay hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your considered comments! Always good to hear that visitors have really enjoyed their stay!
Best wishes Jane and Ian Lowson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We must try to maintain this standard and thank you sincerely for your kind comments.
Jane and Ian Lowson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aly R
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well positioned and comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is well situated in the centre of the town, with easy access to all aminaties. It also has car parking at a nearby hotel.
We were met on our arrival by Jane who showed us the facility, which is very well stocked. It has everything that you would need for your self catering stay.
Even with the poor weather we experienced there is still plenty to do and see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
WE ARTE GLAD YOU ENJOYED SWANAGE AND OUR APARTMENT AND IT WAS NICE MEETING YOU
JANE AND IAN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules_n_f...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, and friendly owner! Everything that you need! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived and warmly greeted by the owner who helped us unload.
Lovely gateaux was there waiting for us (yum!)
Parking allocated nearby.
Facilities: Everything you need when your at home/on holiday are provided except the people, your clothes and your food items.
When I book again, I won't take as many clothes, as the washing machine/tumble drier do a fab job. Shops are close by which is an added bonus, no need to take the car.
Swanage was lovely, as were the surrounding attractions, we were lucky with the weather so the world being our back garden was a great adventure.
Loved it!
PS. The shower was luxurious, and the kitchen tap has inspired me to get an upgrade :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much -you were wonderful guests
Jane & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mini_Adve...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Home from home, great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Right in the middle of the town, our car was also well placed in nearby hotel grounds.
Jane made us very welcome, easy-going. Very pleasant.
The flat itself is strung out on the first floor of the building, at the back of the line of shops on Institution Road. Walking in through either the internal door from shared stairs with other flats, or from its own external door accessible from the rear alley. Modern bathroom with excellent shower is one end, then the ample double bedroom,then kitchen, then lounge with double bed if required. Flat easily slept our family of four. Within lounge is the rather lovely Juliet balcony door, providing safe ventilation and a pleasant spot to read overlooking the courtyard garden (only accessible to the ground floor flat).
Beds were extremely comfortable. Excellent 40" Sony TV, and use of both washing machine and tumble dryer.
Thank you Jane for a lovely stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you! You have a lovely family and were a wonderful guest! Let's hope you can come again! an
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing