We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love reeve”
Review of Reeve the Baker

Reeve the Baker
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Shaftesbury
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The multi seed sourdough is amazing
I can't resist a Lardy cake
And a cheese straw
Nice coffee couple of roadside tables always leave with loads of baked goods

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were walking past and thought that we would pop in here and buy a coffee and a snack. We were served quickly. We got a couple of coffees and we had a millionaire shortbread and also an apple strudel.

The coffee was nice. The millionaire shortbread and the apple strudel were really nice and would recommend them. It is on the pricey side but it is good. There is some nice looking bread and sandwiches etc that they sell.

It is worth getting something from here

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeathsDragon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasant staff and the absolute best scones and jam filled donuts! Open at 730- go early for best selection!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SherriHo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We bought several cakes, doughnuts, cinnamon whirl, gingerbread man, to eat on our weekend away, and all were absolutely delicious, and very good service in the shop too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flossybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Reeve the Baker are the best at doing take away rolls, sandwiches, sausage rolls etc. They knock the spots off all competition.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Heflin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reeve the Baker also viewed

 
Shaftesbury, Dorset
Donhead Saint Andrew, Shaftesbury
 
Shaftesbury, Dorset
Shaftesbury, Dorset
 

Been to Reeve the Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing