We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manor House - Front aspect Banqueting table in Dining Hall with beautiful exposed stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Manor House - Front aspect
Banqueting table in Dining Hall with beautiful exposed stairs
Large sitting room with ample seating and an open fireplace
Games room with pool table Wii and piano
Four oven AGA lit all year round
Large farmhouse kitchen
Small sitting room
Main stairs
Master suite with four poster and bath tub in the room!
Master tub
Garden facing room
Master suite
Rear facing bedroom
Private and secluded front aspect
Beautiful summer wedding
Front lawn with traditional style marquee
Front lawn with traditional style marquee
attic rooms 6ft head height
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property with so much going for it. The owners have managed to achieve that difficult thing where it's been decorated to be stunning and country and chic, yet quirky, simple and oh so livable in. I adored the relaxed at home feeling, I could have happily stayed there forever!

Communication in the run up to the stay was regular and professional, with my endless questions (we had a mix of family types staying) being answered quickly, with great flexibility offered.

Everything within the property worked, it was clean and prettily presented, with all the kitchenware and bedding we needed. A supply of cooking staples like tea, coffee and sugar and salt and pepper etc. would be my only recommendation here.

The site had so much to offer with the gardens and tea rooms, the tennis court and open spaces and bbq's. The house itself is spacious and fun to explore, with a piano, games and a pool table. The children were in their element. So close to the seaside too, just a perfect spot.

We had a wonderful stay, a beautiful yet homely spot, with excellent customer service from start to finish from the owners. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy b
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic wekend”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hired the stunning Moreton Manor for our wedding. The countryside views are breath- taking and Harry and Tabitha just couldn't do enough to ensure our weekend was everything we hoped and more.
There were 20 family and friends staying at the manor and, despite the large number there was plenty of room to accommodate us.
The games room went down well with the children and adults alike. The kitchen was stunning and what a treat to cook on an Aga.
There was plenty of crockery and utensils in the kitchen and the living room was comfortable with Sky TV and wonderful local paintings adorning the walls. The fresh flowers were a lovely touch.
Everyone had a comfortable nights sleep and there was plenty of hot water for us all to shower or bath.
Harry and Tabitha were on hand to direct the marquee company etc and ensured that myself and husband had no additional worries.
We would most certainly recommend Moreton Manor to anyone wishing to spend quality time together in a large group. You can even bring the family dog!
Thank you for a superb weekend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clockit14
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Enchanting House To Stay In.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The helpfulness of the owners in all our enquiries were exemplary.
On arrival we were greeted with such cheerfulness by the owner - who could not have been more agreeable.
The Manor House was all, if not more than we had hoped for, crisp and clean, wild flowers arranged in pretty little pots in the bedrooms, comfortable, large rooms with everything one needs for a stay away, plenty of equipment thoughout the house, (loved the pantry) the games room, indoors and in the stable provided endless entertainment. The grounds were a country haven for wandering, playing croquette, tennis, or just sitting with a glass of wine.
The added attraction of the walled garden next door, with its beautifully kept flora and fauna and the Dove Cote café for a scrumptious coffee and home made cake....
We had a perfect time with all the family and our guest, enjoying stylish country living, even the canines members of the party were relaxed. We would recommend this to lovers of the country for a special place to stay. We will return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark l
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

stayed at this lovely place in April last year 2014. We were 3 families and 2 dogs. Total 16 humans.
The weather was fantastic which helped make the stay all the more memorable. The house is great, grounds fantastic. Lovely walks.

Would defiantly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldofji...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cut above”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a friend's birthday weekend here. A gorgeous, really spacious property set in lovely grounds admist the stunning Dorset countryside. The house was a joy and cooking on the aga was a pleasure. It was the first time we have cooked on one but we were able to bang out a really good dinner for 16 people with relative ease. There is a dining table that easily accommodated us all which lent a really rustic, communal feel to our celebration. Would definitely recommend and I would love to go again.

I accidentally left my coat behind and the landlady, Tabitha, couldn't have been more accommodating in offering to send this all the way to Brighton for me. Exceptional!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;