We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing time with grandchildren,family & friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tincleton Lodge

Tincleton Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tincleton Lodge
Sitting room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tincleton Lodge
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Dining Room
Dining room
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with en-suite (king size)
Ground floor en-suite wet/shower room
Ground floor bedroom (5) - M3a disability - En-suite wet/shower room
Bedroom 4
Family bathroom (4)
Tincleton Lodge
One of the Fishing Platforms
Feeding Ducks
Outdoor dining area
Tennis Court - shared
Tennis Court - viewing area
Martha
Otter and Molly
Home Lake at Eweleaze
Eweleaze Farm - First Meadow - 100 metres from the Lodge
Cattle in River Frome meadow - approx. half way around Nature Trail
Salad production on the farm
Tincleton Lodge entrance
Cattle in the meadows
Maize Harvesting on the farm
River Frome - part of the Nature trail walk - Fishing available
Mo and cattle in the front field in front of Rose Cottage
Wheat Harvesting on the farm
Tincleton Lifestyle Centre - situated at the other end of the farm - Guests welcome to browse
Otter and Molly
Tincleton Lifestyle Centre - Koi - Guests are welcome to browse
Resident Swans in the first meadow - an ideal paddling spot - also great for a picnic!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barry1949...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing time with grandchildren,family & friends”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely cottage which accommodated seven adults & two children. The farm was great for long walks, use the nature trail & walk to the river.
Jane & Charlie made us very welcome, the cottage has all the equipment for a comfortable stay.
All rooms are a very good size & standard.
A good base for visiting Weymouth,lulworth cove & Moreton Church(etched windows).
We visited the Martyr's Arms & The Thimble restaurants both very good.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Tincleton Lodge in May,
Hope to see you again in the future,
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne d
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Celebration”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at tincleton lodge a celebration of my mother aged 90 and my sister's special birthday. What a beautiful place to stay, Jane has paid exceptional and tasteful care for the elderly and disabled . You couldn't want for anything, all had been thought of, and has been elegantly and wonderfully furnished The surrounding land with the nature trail and the walk around pond was a lovely feature. It was so convenient for all the places of interest.. If you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I am so so pleased that you all had a wonderful family weekend all together. Such a special 90th Birthday celebration and I am delighted that your Mother enjoyed it so much.
Please do come again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsy_Amy
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from Tincleton Lodge and have had a truly magnificent family stay. We read the reviews before we went and were so looking forward to our stay and the house blew us away. It is superb and possibly one of the best rentals we have ever had and we’ve had a quite a few over the years. Everything about the house has been fitted out with luxury, comfort and quality in mind and when you read the comments book you can see why it has its 5 star rating. The only disappointment was we didn’t get to meet Martha, maybe next time.
We are already planning a return visit to celebrate our 30th (Pearl) wedding anniversary in September 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and comfort of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciated the decor. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to everyone's expectations and more”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Accommodation at the lodge certainly deserved it's 5 star rating. Our party of eight friends (all very seasoned travelers) are not the easiest to impress, but all found the facilities, furnishings and the service provided by the owners, first class.

Our only regret was that it took us to the winter time to get everyone together, so we missed out on seeing all the surrounding lakes and countryside at their most beautiful. Guess we will just have to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large open fire place and the ability to cater for disabled guests (which was needed for one of our party)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay - of course we would welcome you back - you are right, the Lodge in the Spring is certainly a treat - the daffodils and snowdrops are a joy to see around the lake and the bluebells are stunning particularly up in the woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biglands
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous cosy cottage with plenty of space!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just spent a lovely weekend in Tincleton Lodge with a group friends to celebrate a birthday. The cottage is beautifully presented to a very high standard, very well equipped and warm! Spacious bedrooms with comfy beds and cosy lounge with a very warm fire which seated all 7 of us very comfortably. The kitchen is also great as it's well equipped so very easy to cook and eat in and the dining area is also lovely.
Great place to spend time indoors in the winter as it is cosy and warm and very well laid out. we had rainy weather so it was perfect for us!
The owners were very accommodating and helpful. Nice pubs nearby and not far from the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The style of the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
I am delighted that the Lodge accommodated your birthday party so well and you had a lovely Winter break together - please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing