We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelbur...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday home.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From start to finish our holiday in Bournemouth was brilliant. We stayed in an amazing house owned by Mike . Mike was there to meet and greet us and showed us around the house and explained all the important stuff. Then left us to enjoy his house it was Bright , clean and spacious. Everyone's room were a decent size ( 6 double rooms) and very comfortable beds and good quality quilts and pillows.
The open plan kitchen, diner and lounge was great as with little ones we were all in one place to keep an eye on them.
Brilliant house and brilliant owner ... will be definitely be recommending this accommodation to friends and family who what to stay in Bournemouth.
Thank you Mike wonderful time had by all

Cheers Rachel xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Rachel, it genuinely was a pleasure to have you all staying at the house. I'm so glad everyone had a good time and should you ever want to stay in Bournemouth again you will be extremely welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally i
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a very comfortable stay as three generations of one family. The house is ideal for a large group. We found the layout with three downstairs bedrooms a big advantage. The house felt more spacious as a result, we all had our own space and having the option of downstairs bedrooms and bathrooms (in addition to the upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms) was ideal for those with more limited mobility. The house is very quiet, detached, secure, in an interesting neighbourhood full of small independent shops, restaurants, a wonderful ice cream parlour (great hit with the children!) as well as usual supermarkets. There is a medical centre a few streets away. The house is well equipped, the beds (all doubles) are very comfortable and the parking (on drive and in the street) is a big bonus. Mike was very helpful throughout and we really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review Sally. I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGH92
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this house for a group of 10 adults who attended the Bournemouth Open Bowls Tournament. When we first arrived we were all able to park with no problems, there is plenty of room on the road while also having space on the drive. The house was very spacious and the facilities were great, although a problem with one of the showers when we turned up, Mike the owner promptly had this resolved.
The house was reasonably local for what we needed, however limited nights to the town.
All in all it was a fantastic property and the owner couldn't of done more.
Thank you Mike and we shall soon finalise next years booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
112vivien...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Annual family holiday get-together”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great experience dealing with Mike the owner, very helpful, informative and friendly. Easy to get around from the area in Bournemouth to beaches, places of interest and New Forest. The house itself was large, bright, clean and well equipped. We are a family of eleven, aged from 3 - 70 and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large open plan kitchen, living, dining room, great social area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBaghi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant family stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this house for a family holiday of 10 adults and a baby. There was plenty of room everywhere with plenty of parking. The facilities of the house were top quality and everything that was provided was in good working order. Having 4 bathrooms was great for mornings and getting back from the beach! The owner was extremely helpful in meeting us at the beginning and at the end when we left.

The slight downside is that on the amenities list it says there are "ocean views" which is just not true. The house is about a 15 minute drive from the beach which can been seen from the map. This did not damper our stay and we loved the Bournemouth beaches and surrounding areas. We would definitely recommend staying in this house for any large group and would consider using it again! Thank you for such a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Size and facilities
Liked least: No ocean view as advertised
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind review, thank you for staying and thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy. I will delete the 'ocean views', I think I must have ticked the wrong box when I was creating the listing where 'ocean views' is one of the options. I'll change that now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing