We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Trip.com
US$191
View deal
Hotels.comUS$197
PricelineUS$197
HurbUS$223
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 903)
Filter reviews
1 903 results
Traveller rating
940
488
229
131
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
940
488
229
131
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the executive lounge level bar diamond member car park modern hotel sauna and steam room amazing hotel main restaurant an upgrade town centre walk in shower lovely room sea front short break full english spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1 903 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with a friend. So much was good about our stay but there were things that could have been better. Our deluxe room was very nice and appeared to be clean. Every member of staff we met, without exception, was polite, courteous, smiling and helpful. However our air con didn’t work. We had two very warm sleepless nights. We couldn’t have the balcony doors open because of traffic noise and also the noise from the nightclub opposite. When we complained about the air con the first night Tommy tried everything he could to fix it but to no avail and there were no maintenance staff there at that time. Oscar, who was on reception the next day, was very apologetic and without any fuss arranged a refund of some of the cost of the room. This was very welcome as we certainly didn’t feel we had had the “deluxe” we had paid for. One tip is to remember to prebook everything. We were looking forward to a swim in the pool but were disappointed to find it was fully booked. The staff are managing really well in the current circumstances but the air con is definitely struggling to cope!

Room tip: Book everything in advance!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FH60353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear FH60353,

Thank you for your lovely review, especially with regards to our wonderful hardworking team, which I will certainly share.
I am sorry that you had an issue with your air con, and I hope this didn't affect your stay too much.

I hope we can welcome you back again so you can experience all of the hotels wonderful facilities.

Kind regards
Sonya Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Stayed here during a very busy week so expected the hotel to be full, we got booked what we could and were happy with that. The staff were also very busy (maybe a little understaffed) but getting through it with a smile on their faces. One member of your staff, Jake I believe, lovely. He always made an effort to say hello to us and everyone else in the hotel. He never seemed to stop, one minute helping with bags the next in the restaurant then he made me a coffee a couple of days later behind the bar. So thank you to all staff and Jake. We will definitely be coming back!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D9247QTjoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear D9247QTjoans,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review following your stay with us here at the Hilton Bournemouth.

I am so pleased to read your feedback on our staff and that you were looked after. I will ensure your kind comments especially to Jake are passed on.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Sonya Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We booked bed breakfast and evening meal for a short stay at this hotel. The idea was to spend time together as a couple in a relaxed atmosphere. We checked in and payment was taken and then we were informed that the restaurant was fully booked and they were unable to accommodate us for dinner. When asked how this could happen we were told that the hotel had completely booked out the restaurant with the general public and not hotel guests. The only time available for breakfast was really early and to cap it off the roof top bar which they heavily feature on their website was fully booked. It would have helped if the receptionist was apologetic or sympathetic, but unfortunately this was not so. It was an expensive and disappointing stay. Avoid at all cost.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ant264418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Ant264418,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with the Hilton Bournemouth, I am sorry that this did not meet your expectations.

Since the re-opening of the hotel in April we have had to make changes to some of the services we provide to ensure the safety of our guests and team members. This includes social distancing of our tables and this has reduced the capacities that we can take in the bar and restaurant. I can only apologise that you were not informed before all the payment was taken.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sonya Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

The staff at Hilton Bournemouth were absolutely wonderful. They made our stay so enjoyable and we can’t wait to go back. The room was lovely, the spa and gym were perfect, and the food was brilliant too. We had to book the spa and gym in advance due to Covid-19, but it meant we had it mostly to ourselves. Great all round! Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Abigail T,

Thank you for writing your wonderful review following your stay with us here at the Hilton Bournemouth.

Your feedback on our staff is lovely to read and I will ensure your kind comments are past on to the full team.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Sonya Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here Thursday and Friday night and it was perfect. From the moment we arrived it was a great experience. Front desk were friendly and helpful.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the shower was fantastic. The pool was really clean and well looked after.
The bar and bar staff were spot on too.
A special mention goes to Tommy who greets you as you arrive and helps with your baggage. Nothing was too much trouble and we had great chats about the football!
My family and I will definitely be staying here the next time we're in town.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bruce321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya Young, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Bruce321,

Thank you for taking the time to send your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to The Hilton Bournemouth.

I am so please to hear that my team looked after you so well from beginning to end and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Sonya Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews