We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Oxted, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is wonderful. It has a lovely little garden, with good quality patio furniture. Over the road is grassland, with cliff top walks. The apartment is very well equipped with everything needed for a wonderful holiday, i.e. hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, etc. The master bedroom has an en-suite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and style of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thanks so much Liz for your lovely review. I'm glad you and Robin enjoyed your holiday here and the breakfasts at the bowling club.

Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
2 reviews
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

One of if the best holiday rental we've had. We've visited 3 or 4 times and love this wonderful apartment in a great location. Its clean, fully equipped, comfortable and close to everything we needed including a great chippy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thanks very much Sharon for your lovely review, I'm so pleased that you also appreciated the great location and apartment. You also gave me some good ideas on a couple of improvements ... Which will be in place this year .
Many thanks
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules3390
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, in a great location!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family stayed for a week during summer and the location was fantastic. The apartment was perfect for our two small children (4yo and 1yo) although we did bring our own cot for the youngest.

The apartment is well appointed for self catering and is beautifully located with fabulous views. It is around a 5 minute walk to get to the beach.

Will be hoping to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thanks very much for your review Julie, I'm so glad you all had a great time. The garden should be finished early next week so should be looking great for the summer.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach and garden to relax in
Liked least: Nothing - it was a fantastic break
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay Ann, I look forward to meeting your family next year. Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy P
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location for a great break with the beach literally across the road! The apartment has everything you could possibly want to make a family friendly holiday feel like a luxury break! Spotlessly clean, with two bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen - it really did feel like a home from home.
We will be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view and fabulous location.
Liked least: The garden/patio area, but I understand that this is currently being revamped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review Judy. It was lovely to meet you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing