We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BBQ on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tuckerl87
1 review
“BBQ on the beach”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all had an amazing time at the BBQ on the beach for our friends Hen weekend. The location was perfect with beautiful views and the tables were all laid out so we could all enjoy the experience as a group. Great food, atmosphere and service! Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachCne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach bbq”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fantastic evening, warm welcome, top service and delicous food in a lovely setting. Highly recomend to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beach BBQ - WOW!! ”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I organised a BBQ on the beach through David (of Harewood Haven) for our first night in Bournemouth. David was full of ideas and suggestions and so helpful during the planning of this event. It was he who had initially suggested this activity to me and he really followed through with everything he had promised. David went above and beyond in the set up and location of the BBQ. He had checked out the best location for that time of year to give us the best views of the sea, Boscombe and Bournemouth. David had thought about everything, including the type of chairs and table wear. They sound like little meaningless things but without them the night wouldn't of been the same.

Matt the chef and his wife Lottie provided delicious food and excellent service. The menu options from Matt were extensive and varied. The food we ended up selecting contained some of our groups favourite foods and everyone said how much they enjoyed it. The friendliness of the team just topped off this wonderful evening. Everything was perfect for this special occasion and I would definitely recommend doing this if you are in Bournemouth celebrating a special occasion with family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amina r
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect family break”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked Harewood Haven for our first family holiday and it was perfect for everyone. We were a large group with different age groups and there was something for everyone. David and Azaria meet all of our needs and were so helpful with check-in and check-out times, they even went out of their way to get us non-alcoholic drinks when they found out we don’t drink alcohol. The house is in the perfect location allowing us to see the best of Bounrmouth during our short stay. I will be recommending Harewood Haven to all my friends and hopefully going back for another holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanyam198...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An amazing weekend”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with 16 friends and what an amazing experience it was. From the moment we booked, arrived and left David and Azaria were just so helpful it couldn't have made the experience any easier if we had tried! Fantastic house in a fantastic location and great facilities. We will definitely be booking to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing