We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cecil Court Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Guesthouse(Bournemouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
161
87
39
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
87
39
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful tudorfour poster bedbeautiful hotelbeautiful roomtown centrebreakfast is servedshort walkbooked roomsfull englishhash brownsone night staytea and coffee making facilitiesenglish breakfastweekend breaksea frontenjoyable stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

we stayed in a twin room number 14 which is very small no where to hang clothes apart from hangers supplied on hooks very noisy because the office is adjacent the shower took a full 10 minuets to get hot useless on the second day our room was not cleaned or beds made very short of coffee and milk in room,everything seems to be penny pinching
not what i expected,room very cold minimal heat ,it is a shame as this looks great better deal and service ,at premier inn

,

Room Tip: not room 14
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter Macl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Took our daughter to look at the university.
Very helpful on arrival with info on the town and university
Fantastic room and breakfast
Highly recommend to anyone visiting as close to town centre and beach

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Reme09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Love this mock Tudor hotel built in 1927. You get a warm welcome and a cosy warm room with every comfort. Has a small car park so no extra parking charges. Free WiFi but difficult to pick up signal in upper rooms. Ok on the ground floor.
Only three negatives; the bath towels were a little small and quite thin, the buffet breakfast was good quality but not kept hot enough. And the reception was not always staffed so we could not get a nightcap. We would still recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheArchers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tudor_Grange, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you would recommend us.
We sincerely apologise that the breakfast was not hot enough, however we discovered that despite their training, a new member of staff set the bain maries incorrectly. As soon as we realised this was rectified immediately. I can assure guests the hot breakfast buffet is hot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

the B& B is set in a great area near to the sea front and within walking distance to both town centre and night life areas. the room was very clean set out with period looking furniture, we stayed two nights unfortunately the bed was not re made afterWould have been nice to have a hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tudor_Grange, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for your positive comments about the Tudor Grange. We always have hairdryers available from reception free of charge for guests to use.
We apologise your bed was not made, our housekeeping practice is to re make beds for guests everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay staff were friendly and extremely hard working, Excellent breakfast with a great variety of choice. Rooms were clean and pleasantly furnished. The location was superb within walking distance of the town centre and pier. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and shall return ourselves next time we visit Bournemouth.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolineD0863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews