We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, fully equiped, clean flat in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Th flat is on the top floor. There is an allocated car space at the front of the building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Th flat is on the top floor. There is an allocated car space at the front of the building.
Comfortable sofa seats 5 Lots of toys, books and games. Our TV has been updated since photo - is larger and flat screen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Th flat is on the top floor. There is an allocated car space at the front of the building.
Comfortable sofa seats 5
Lots of toys, books and games. Our TV has been updated since photo - is larger and flat screen!
Our dining table seats 6 plus we have a baby high chair and booster seat too.
The flat is filled with light so you really feel like you're at the seaside.
All rooms lead off the central hall. It has a roof light so the whole flat is light and airy.
The kitchen is small but has everything you need including x2 fridges with plenty of space.
The kitchen is light and though small has everything; from garlic presses to champagne flutes!
The kingsize bed in the master bedroom is really comfortable, and the room has an small ensuite.
The master bedroom is light and airy and has plenty of storage.
The single room is light and fine for children and adults alike.
The twin bedded room ideal for 2 adults or kids. Has large chest of drawers and valet-style hanging.
The family bathroom has a loo, bath with shower over and sink. Plenty of hot water available 24/7.
View from the family bathroom into the hall.
The sea and beach is a mere 5 mins walk away (downhill there, uphill back!)
You can hire beach huts for your stay from Bournemouth Council. A lovely way to spend the day!
This Punch and Judy show comes to Alum Chine beach during the summer holiday season.
The beach at Alum Chine - 'just the best beach ever' according to my 3 children!
Boogie boarding at Alum Chine beach - a lot of fun and no experience required!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ulfnaatz
Gelsenkirchen, Germany
2 reviews
“Comfortable, fully equiped, clean flat in beautiful location close to nice Chine beach”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the clean and comfortable flat around 5 min walking distance from the beach is excellent. Beach, park and shopping...a lot of things to plan and to do from here. Bournemouth beach is very clean and has a lot to offer. A perfect spot for kids.

The owner of the flat always responds in a timely manner and helps to plan a perfect holiday. We spent 2 weeks here with two adults and two kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments - as parents of three children ourselves, we always aim to provide all the things both our adult and our younger guests need to make their holiday easier, more fun and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindascho...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sandbourne house holiday flat”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very spacious flat, clean and presentable. Great location also near to shops and amenities.
Has everything you need for a stay in Bournemouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind review - hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
“Lovely family oriented flat in a great location”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely time in Alum Chine staying in Maggie's well appointed and well equipped flat. In a great location with access to Bournemouth and Sandbanks via the promenade, lovely beach and we were very lucky with the weather given the time of year. The flat was great, lovely views from the top window, well equipped kitchen and toys for the children to enjoy. Only problem we experienced was the wifi seemed to drop out for periods, but it was great to have it when it worked. We would stay again if in the area, thank you Maggie!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hylt0n1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday flat!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in this spacious, light and airy holiday flat. It is tastefully furnished, clean and has very comfortable beds. It was equipped with everything you could ever need and was in a fantastic location with only a 5 minute walk to the beach or a leisurely 20 minute walk along the seafront to Bournemouth. We would highly recommend it and hope to be back in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing