We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Cliff Top Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 805 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Cliff Top Restaurant in Bournemouth has been our passion for the last four years & we continue to enjoy serving new and exciting food to our customers. We are always happy to accommodate special requests and take great pride and care to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at the Cliff Top Restaurant
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I came across this restaurant whilst out walking and booked up as most reviews were good.

The food was outstanding, I had pork terrine to start, and beef shin for main both were outstanding.
Why wife skipped starters and had salmon with pea purée again very good quality, good choice of wines and service was great a good find.

Owner and chef came out to chat which was a nice touch.

Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Cliff Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We're so happy you had a outstanding experience with us and found the food to be excellent. We try so hard to maintain our standards by constantly finding and sourcing the freshest ingredients as locally as we can.

We're hopefully going to be expanding our wine menu too, to make it an even greater choice of wines.

The owner & Chef care so much, which is always so lovely to see and we're glad the customers enjoy meeting them.

Kind Regards,

The Cliff Top Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous food staff very friendly took me 3 years to visit will visit frequently now roast dinner to die for many thanks

Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Cliff Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Tony for an excellent review. Now you know where we are we look forward to seeing you time and time again!

Our roasts are cooked fresh every Sunday and are served alongside our a la carte menu all day right up until the evening.

kinds regards,

The Cliff Top Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took a walk from our hotel, we knew this restaurant was near it. It’s only small but mick the manager was so welcoming and helped us settle in with 2 kids and a Pram also. Food was outstanding really tasty, would recommend this restaurant such a lovely family run place.

Thank Sammieb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Cliff Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on here for us. Mick the owner is very caring and always makes sure the customers have an excellent time. We are a family run restaurant and have so much passion in fresh local produce cooked to a high standard.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The cliff top restaurant in Bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always have a fantastic time here.

The food is almost as delish as the waiter James. He makes a fantastic cocktail and his aftershave smells incredible!

Really recommend bring a loved one here.
The music and entertainment makes for interesting ambience




Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Cliff Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, James is flattered and is happy you enjoyed his cocktails. We really hope you enjoyed your evening.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Cliff Top Restaurant in Bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stumbled across this place when looking for a local restaurant on a Sunday evening. The staff were excellent right from the start. The cocktails were expensive for what they are, but the price of the other drinks was acceptable.
The roast Sunday dinner had great taste with a good selection of vegetables.
Certainly a place to return to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Cliff Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a positive review. Our cocktail prices reflect the amount of alcohol content, some include up to 4 or 5 shots of alcohol. Having said this, we have lowered some of the prices and have created a new offer where on a Monday you can get any two cocktails for £9.95.

We're proud of our Roast Dinner so i'm so pleased you loved the taste and were happy with the selection of vegetables on offer.

We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully we can entice you to try some of our fabulous cocktails.

The Cliff Top Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cliff Top Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cliff Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing