We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, light and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View Apartment

Views to the Isle of Purbeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to the Isle of Purbeck
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Views to the Isle of Purbeck
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Master bedroom with sea views & french doors onto terrace and en suite
Sea views from your roof terrace, accessible from the living area and master bedroom.
Twin bedroom with sea views onto terrace.
Beautiful listed landmark building with original features
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Master bedroom with sea views & french doors onto terrace and en suite
Well furnished kitchen, which can be closed off from the living area.
Well furnished kitchen, which can be closed off from the living area.
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom
Breakfast on the terrace?
Sea views from flat and large private terrace for you to enjoy from sunrise to sunset!
Sunrise on your roof terrace.
Well furnished kitchen, which can be closed off from the living area.
Master bedroom with sea views and direct access onto terrace.
Ensuite shower room to master bedroom.
Comfortable twin bedroom with sea views.
Beautiful listed landmark building with original features
Sea views from your roof terrace, accessible from the living area and master bedroom.
Sunrise on your roof terrace.
Sea views from all rooms.
Local beaches with Blue Flag awards. Great for watersports, surfing,kayaking, paddle boarding etc
Great local cafe on the beach, with indoor & outdoor seating (also blankets too for early mornin
Boscombe Pier, 5 minutes walk away
Children's play area with sea views, 5 minutes from your flat.
Local beaches stretch for 6 miles so there's always a quiet spot
Entrance to Boscombe Chine Gardens, with large children's play area & mini golf. 5 minutes
Entrance hall to Burlington Mansions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BritRich7...
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, light and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Compared to a hotel, plenty of room for a couple to spread out. Apartment would take 4 adults easily and is south-facing so has good light. Bed was very comfortable.
Good arrangements for access etc. but somebody nicked one of my parking spaces - not happy! Evenings we could leave car and take one of the frequent and cheap buses to Bournemouth centre.
Overall a very good stay, and only a couple of tweaks short of 5 stars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceLill...
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully presented and very comfortable apartment ~ magnificent roof patio sunsets”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the apartment was warm,spacious, clean, attractively presented and very comfortable. Wished we could have stayed longer ~ Booking was handled very efficiently, plenty of information re: on site parking, keys etc.and great directions. We couldn't resist taking our morning coffee out on the roof patio to admire the sunrise and sea view and were very grateful for the blankets provided by the owners that kept the chilly morning air at bay. The apartment was well equipped with everything one needed. Just a short stroll around the corner Boscombe Park Gardens lead onto the cliff top paths and beach. Lovely ~ look forward to returning maybe later in the year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to roof terrace & sea view
Liked least: noisy radiator in master bedroom and boiler noise in single bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
thank you for your kind comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the flat and hope to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyGB
Midlands UK
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment - great sea views”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely spacious apartment in a converted Victorian hotel - enormous terrace with sea views over Boscombe - 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to shops. Helpful owner. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Washing machine was broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - I'll (we'll) be back!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this wonderful appartment for 7 days in august 2014 , me, my wife and our very inquizitive two year old son. It wasd pretty much perfect for what we needed for our break.

The flat was very very nice and well equiped and very spacious for the three of us. We didnt need a thing more. The location was pretty much ideal being only 5 mins walk to the beach, park and land train. The balcony was great, and we spent ages filling the air with jacobs bubbles from there!

2 bath rooms were of great use to us, andf the fact that there were 2 doors between the lounge and the 2nd bedroom meant we could watch tv and dvds in peace once J was in bed.

The overall block of appartments was also very nice and really quiet and peacefull, the 2 car park spaces were also good for our visistoirs who came to see us.

The only minor minor point might be the addition of a blackout blind in bedroom two, so as not to be woken early by the sunshine, but jacob didnt sleep at all in the day all week as he was having so much fun, so he was so worn out it didnt matter!

Overall it was perfect and we aim to be back as it suited our needs right down to the ground!

The service from the owners before and after the trip was also great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the decor
Liked least: the sunshine in beadroom 2 at 6am
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing