We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
92
60
29
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
60
29
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast boutique hotel beautiful boutique top floor carry our bags small hotel min walk to the beach guest lounge shower pressure lovely bed sash windows lovely hotel on arrival family room convenient location single bed enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in a business trip to bournemouth. The hotel has larking and is near to the town centre and dual carriageway. Its also a short walk to the beach to chill out after work. The check in and out was easy and room a much higher standard than i expected. The hotel is so nice i intend to return with my partner for a romantic weekend .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We booked rooms at this hotel for 8 adults and two children. On arrival we were very impressed with the very well kept exterior of the building. When we entered the hotel, and on first impressions, we were not disappointed. Very modern with a stylish decor. The gentlemen on the desk was very welcoming, and showed us all to our rooms, which our party agreed were stunning, The beds were comfortable with good facilties. The breakfast provided is Continental, but was very good, with an ample choice of foods including fruit, porridge, danish pastries, toast etc.If anybody had wanted a full English there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Another plus is that it is only a few minutes from the sea front. We found the staff very helpful & pleasant. The only slight problem we encountered was that the water was very slow to leave the sink in the bathroom. Otherwise, we all said that we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Wanted a hotel that offered parking, close to all the main facilities in the town. This hotel was spot on. A short walk to the shops/restaurants/pubs. Also close to the beach.
Room comfortable, bed low and a little short for me (I’m only 6ft) because of foot board.
Didn’t have breakfast here, preferring to go to Olives around the corner, but others clearly did.
Would stay here again or certainly in this part of Bournemouth.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G7138CFsteveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Parking outside of hotel...we never had a problem parking despite hotel being full.

Staff pleasant and helpful.

Hotel interior of a good standard...very clean with top end furnishings.

Room very nice ...number 16. Is a big room so think a wardrobe would have been good rather than the rail. Also was a bit noisy at night....no fault of hotel but almost every night some idiots walked past shouting at 3am!!

Didn't have breakfast...found a very nice cafe 5min walk away called the olive tree (turn left out of hotel and take 2nd road on left...go to end of the road and cafe opposite....a easy flat walk to avoid the hill into town.)

Only real complaint was the shower...very poor water pressure. Looks impressive when you enter bathroom but a weak water flow.

Last thing we found a good deal via booking.com...was £232 for 4 nights. The actual room prices in reception were a lot higher...£150 per night!...though a nice place think that is overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trev1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely place over weekend. Very good location.
I found strange the sink inside the room not actually in the bathroom.Everyday room cleaning and fresh towels. Attentive to details like the coffee refills for room and lounge. Probably best muffins i ever had. Lovely touch.
They having good selection of continental breakfast. Probably if they would have cooked english breakfast would be higher rated.
I been couple other places in bournemouth and i find this place much better. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moldovan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews