We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find with excellent food.”
Review of The Dean Park Inn

The Dean Park Inn
Ranked #12 of 57 Nightlife in Bournemouth
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We found this place whilst waiting for the RAC... the service was excellent, the food was excellent - kids portions were a good size and excellent quality - adult food was also of a great standard, the chips were to die for.

Really pleased we broke down in the end!

If you are heading to Bournemouth it’s a great place to eat.

Thank HighwiresPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"road noise was loud"
in 2 reviews
"tea and coffee making facilities"
in 2 reviews
"wadsworth"
in 2 reviews
"ales"
in 2 reviews
"fab"
in 2 reviews
"room"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Have to say that we found this place last minute for an evening out in Bournemouth for my partners birthday. The staff were more than helpful. The room although a bit small was clean and comfortable. And considering most of our birthday party decided to attend the bar to start our evening drinks and we were all dressed in fancy dress, I can only say the staff were more than accommodating. I would Definately consider staying here again especially with ample parking and breakfast included in the price. Thanks for a great stay !

Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - and I can tell you that my staff enjoyed looking after your party in their fancy dress! We hope you come back again to see us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went with family for Saturday night meal. I had pork steak which was on the special board, hubby had chilli, family had mushroom risotto and pork steak, great value, tasted amazing and as always we left very pleased.

Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Had two rooms - 9 and 14. Room 9 was much larger and quieter than room 14. Road noise was loud In room 14 but my son staying in Room 9 was not disturbed. Rooms both comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary water and biscuits -nicetouch! Had evening meal in the bar which was very nice and breakfast following morning was chosen from extnsive menu and cooked to order. Breakfast waiting staff was fab and very helpful with giving me driving directions to local college we were visiting taking the trouble to show me street map on his computer. Lovely service.

Thank BASHARON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. Unfortunately, for our convenient position in Bournemouth, there is an element of traffic noise. However, it does quieten down at night. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband chose to stay at the Dean Park Inn after winning a free 2 night voucher in our local Wadsworth pub Xmas raffle. The whole place has a great feel to it. Small, friendly and quirky which is what we both like. Our first impressions were so good that we persuaded our daughter and her partner to book a room last minute and spend a night there with us too! Their room cost £75 including breakfast and didn't disappoint. Our room was small but cozy, could do with a few minor repairs but it didn't bother us as we were only in our room to sleep and shower. Our room also had bottled mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities with a full size hair dryer in the drawer which impressed me very much. Dee was the perfect host, checking us in, then waiting on us in the bar/ restaurant area serving our lunch and drinks. In our opinion, the food menu had a great variety and there was also a specials board to chose from also. Our food tasted wholesome and home cooked. There was a great variety of ciders, ales, spirits and wines available at the bar. The hotel had a good, well maintained outdoor area to sit in the sun and relax. On check in we were asked what time we would prefer breakfast and in the morning our table was reserved for us with our table number ready for us to sit at. Breakfast at the Dean Park Inn was impressive and had a great menu with so much choice considering the small number of rooms that it had. The full English was amazing, with quality fresh products as were the choices of fruit, youghurt, cereals jams, preserves,fruit juices and other items to spread on your toast. The staff were all friendly, helpful and keen to please. The landlady and landlord took a keen interest in getting to know their guests, however we couldn't help but feel there was a lot of curiosity surrounding our free voucher and at times we felt ever so slightly interrogated like we may have been mystery guests or something! All in all we had a fab stay and wouldn't fail to recommend the Dean Park Inn to family and friends. The only reason it loses a star for us is because our room was a bit dated and needed a bit of TLC in places. Well done Dee on your initial warmth and hospitality. It made all the difference to our stay x

Thank Princess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to read your comments. We apologise if you felt interrogated regarding your voucher. We don't get informed of any vouchers being offered as prizes, so it's nice to hear where they are from and for which charitable cause you have won them. Once again thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dean Park Inn also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Dean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing