We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time birthdaybtreat”
Review of The Dean Park Inn

The Dean Park Inn
Ranked #12 of 57 Nightlife in Bournemouth
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Went for birthday lunch, didn't book...two had scampi and chips, 1 had pork special and 1 had beetroot tart......it was all cooked to perfection, service good and had a thoroughly good time.

Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely and positive review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your food with us for your birthday. We strive to keep our menu good home cooked food and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meals. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"road noise was loud"
in 2 reviews
"tea and coffee making facilities"
in 2 reviews
"wadsworth"
in 2 reviews
"ales"
in 2 reviews
"fab"
in 2 reviews
"room"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here overnight and found the Hotel great value for money. Room good and very clean, The Hotel itself very well kept with adequate parking.
Bar and Restaurant excellent.
if you are looking for an above average stay in Bournemouth then this Hotel at extremely reasonable prices then this is the Hotel for you.

1  Thank TubsWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to see our customers enjoying our food and service and indeed, our accommodation. Hard work goes into every aspect of the business and it is wonderful to hear such great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Big pleasant pub with lots of finely kept Wadsworth ales a nice friendly clientele and pleasant staff.

Thank GnosticDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear you have enjoyed our selection of Wadworth ales and we hope you pop in to see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Love this place, cannot beat a good Sunday Roast and this place makes an excellent one. Quickly becoming a new favourite place. Great staff, nice atmosphere and welcoming environment. Would highly recommend.

Thank Wil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at The Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We strive to do a fantastic Sunday Roast, with using the freshest of vegetables and our meat comes from award winning Butchers, Walter Rose of Devizes. Our potatoes are gently roasted in duck fat with a hint of thyme ( we can roast in vegetable oil for vegetarians) and everything is cooked freshly by our chef. We thank you for writing this very nice review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Went for a Xmas meal with around 13 friends. The bar and waiting staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Pate starter was awful. Ok main of roast turkey more boiled potatoes than roast. Great cheese board but a shame a cheap chutney as the cheeses themselves were delicious.

Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dean Park Inn also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Dean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing