We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, but”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 6 Sandbourne

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikebirtl...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, but”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived at 6 Sandbourne Road Bournemouth but could not gain access because the actual address of this property is 12 Sandbourne Road - 6 Sandbourne is the name of the house itself. The house is ultra modern and the facilities are exceptional but there was a downside the first being poor cleaning. Our grandchldren "lost a toy " underneath the lounge suite we looked under and were met with pure filth the floor had not been cleaned since the suite had been placed there by the look of it years previously - absolutely disgusting. A nest of spiders existed behind a set of drawers in the basement - again had not been cleaned for months.We expected clean linen on the commencement of our second weeks stay, non appeared neither did a cleaner - we rang the office who asked whether we had been given a preferential rate for the house because this meant that we would not receive clean linen on the second week - we said we were not aware of a preferential rate, the office girl checked our booking, confirmed we had not paid a "special rate" and sent one lady to change linen. We still have no idea how this special rate is accessed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We are continually striving to improve the service and accommodation that we provide and we welcome your constructive feedback and recommendations. At the time of your booking you are emailed confirmation with a PDF attachment which is your check in guide with comprehensive information including the full address details. In regards to the midstay clean/linen change our apologies there was a delay to this being completed, this was an administration error. Our customers are usually notified by SMS with the booked day and time two days after their arrival. In reference to the rate, some customers receive discounts for multiple week bookings where they do not require the cleaning/laundry service; this is at the owners discretion. If you are considering returning to the area in the future you will receive a £20 repeat customer discount. We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehis L
Toila
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than expected...”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

..the house was really great, more than we hoped for. Every room was luxurious, the guy downstairs wasn`t very happy about the view but he didn`t had a problem with that. The house is perfect for the 6 - 8 persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was luxurious.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words and lovely feedback, your comments have been forwarded to the owners for their attention. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Natalie
Sales Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
1 review
“An almost perfect holiday rental in Bournemouth for 2 Families.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We, two Families with a total of 4 adults and 4 children, already knew while entering the house, that this was going to be a very comfortable stay in Bournemouth. 6 Sandbourne Road is a well furnished house with all the modern comfort you would like to have in your own house. Situated close (a few minutes walk) to the beach. A nice furnitured garden is also included!
If I had to say something negative about the house it would be very difficult. The only small miners were the lack of enough towel rings in the bathrooms (we had to use the shower enclosures for our towels) , a real coffee maker and the fact that we couldn't find the key to open the basement window. But that's it. We sure do recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Your comments have been forwarded to the owners for their attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing