We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
266
235
160
87
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
235
160
87
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the underground car park travel lodge christchurch road room was clean main road stayed one night good nights sleep on arrival short stay would stay again town centre top floor evening meal sea front boscombe seafront
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel was clean and had good facilities. It had a nice cafe where the food was good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Asta and Miguel. The hotel is in a good location with everything in walking distance, whilst still being quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank molliecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I have never been to bournemouth so came down for the week, the location of this hotel is amazing its a 10 minute walk bto bournemouth and its a 10 minute walk to boscombe, the breakfast is so nice especially the sausages! Even when they ran out they refilled it straight away with more freshly cooked. My room was cleaned daily with new towels. I had trouble with my wifi on the first day and the staff sorted it witrh in 10 minutes, reception were helpful with places to go and the chefs were very fast to cook my food, best stay at a travelodge and I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: 414 massive room!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Only a one night stay. Staff were very welcoming. Hotel was clean and room, basic, but all you need for a short stay. Breakfast had plenty to choose from but was not very warm, so a bit disappointed with that, but overall a nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank VReg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed here on a bargain break. Good value and location (near the beach). Room was basic as all Travelodges but clean and functional. Car park was free as the pay machine was broken, normally £4 per night. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Guest123910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Since the building of the Poole Travelodge, I have taken to staying there, and had quite forgotten how nice it was at the Bournemouth Travelodge, especially on the top floor, facing sideways, and so avoiding much noise from busy Christchurch Road.
My room was quiet and very pleasant, being of characterful shape and generous proportions. The gentleman who checked me in was very welcoming and friendly. I really could not have wished for a better stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews