We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
141
216
113
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
216
113
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast full english pleasant hotel creaky floorboards town centre hotel bar excellent value for money stayed here for two nights nothing too much trouble plenty of hot water superior room would stay again the cliff breakfast was excellent weekend break sea front yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from a lovely long weekend in Bournemouth and a stop at the Montague. Our room on the ground floor was spacious and immaculate, comfy bed, flat screen TV, tea coffee making and nice shower room with toiletries and big fluffy towels. Perhaps in need of a bit of upgrading but for what we paid a great hotel overall with Friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Erny1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Booked via booking.com just a few hours before arriving in Bournemouth, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff, a very clean room with comfortable bed, and a nice bar and outdoor seating. Cracking value!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a double room on top floor which was nice, there was tea, coffee and a kettle, I was told there was a hairdryer in room but there wasn't, so I asked at reception and they gave me one to use, bed was comfortable, iron and ironing board in wardrobe, bathroom nice and spacious, shower was a bit slow but didn't cause a problem, breakfast was nice, with a choice of juices, cereals, tea, coffee, toast, Greek yoghurt, apricots, normal yoghurt, fruit, pastries, full English or muffins with salmon or poached egg, 10 mins walk into town, bar was open 24 hours, happy hour between 3 and 7, there was a squeaky floorboard, but didn't cause a problem.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed here 4th Aug for 2 nights, which was ok, but I wouldn't choose to stay for any longer. Luckily for us, our room was on the top floor, but as previously mentioned the floor boards were VERY creaky and it was impossible to walk anywhere without making a noise. I felt sorry for anyone staying in room below! The room was clean, and had tea/coffee making facilities. Unfortunately, we never had hot water in the shower, this was not too bad as the weather was very hot, so a cold shower was nice. However, we were compensated for this inconvenience by having free breakfast, which was a nice touch.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SUNshine23-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. Both nights our sleep was disturbed by the people staying above us moving around. The floorboards are horrendous! We stayed in room 3 and the mattress is really bad! It is very thin so you can feel every spring in your back and the divan base has seen better days. This could be such a lovely place but is nothing more than a basic B&B! So disappointed.

Upon checking out I raised these issues with reception (again) but all the lady could focus on was getting us to pay our £3.80 bar bill from the night before which I told her we would not be paying!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank slwarner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews