We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Guesthouse(Bournemouth)
US$112
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cecil Court Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
699
121
22
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
121
22
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree chocolatechocolate pancakeschocolate themefull englishtown centretrufflegarden roomsuperb breakfastsmall hotelperfect locationwest cliffcar parkboutique hotelcomfortable bedvisiting bournemouthbreakfast rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely B & B, room was very comfortable . Bed was lovely . Nice little touches all around, loved reading the little sayings on the wall and the free chocolate buttons.
Breakfast was great, plain traditional English breakfast , the lady serving it was very welcoming and friendly . We were in the breakfast room when the owner came in to show us her Ascot outfit .
Will definitely recommend for anyone staying a night or two , not far to walk from any of Bornemouths attractions .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great stay, I have never had such a warm welcome, unfortunately I did not catch the mans name but he could not do enough to help. Lovely smell of chocolate when you walk into reception. Many thanks, will stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a fantastic stay at the hotel, the staff were brilliant and a great location for the shops, beach and cinema, Flo the manager and staff were incredibly friendly, the hotel offers chocolate for breakfast!! Recommended for a short stay in Bournemouth

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angus3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plus points: very friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed. We had room 9, which is at the top of the B&B and at the back so it was very quiet. Very good breakfast.

Minus points: it wasn't clear from the website that the on-site parking requires you to leave your keys so the cars can be moved around. Luckily we were last in and first out so it wasn't a problem. More of an issue was the lack of water when we returned after the concert on Sunday night. We just wanted to go to bed, but had to wait for the chap to come and go up in the roof and do a temporary fix. We were impressed with how quickly he came though and how nice both the staff members were, despite being called upon so late. The next morning, it was a good job that I was up early for a shower as, after breakfast, there was no water (hot or cold) to clean our teeth. When we left, the plumber was outside chatting on his phone, seemingly in no hurry to sort the issue out. So - your staff are very good, but I think you need a better plumber!

Room Tip: Room 9 is at the top & back of the B&B so very quiet; I'm not sure that rooms at the front would be as it is on a busy road.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights a female group of 13 to celebrate Georgie's hen weekend.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the hotel was clean, comfortable and of course at every opportunity there was chocolate. The breakfast was to die for and they could not do enough for us even moving cars so we could fit one more in. We were aware that a previous hen group had totally destroyed the owners confidence in hosting another group and by the sounds of it they were very uncouth ladies. If they had been guests in my hotel they would be served with a large bill.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to guests that appreciate comfort, cleanliness and a lovely breakfast. Thank you Chocolate Box hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorinick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews