We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
725
128
22
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
128
22
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free chocolate chocolate waffle chocolate theme full english truffle town centre garden room breakfast was freshly cooked superb breakfast small hotel perfect location car park comfortable bed boutique hotel west cliff visiting bournemouth breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely B & B, room was very comfortable . Bed was lovely . Nice little touches all around, loved reading the little sayings on the wall and the free chocolate buttons.
Breakfast was great, plain traditional English breakfast , the lady serving it was very welcoming and friendly . We were in the breakfast room when the owner came in to show us her Ascot outfit .
Will definitely recommend for anyone staying a night or two , not far to walk from any of Bornemouths attractions .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiec375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What a great stay, I have never had such a warm welcome, unfortunately I did not catch the mans name but he could not do enough to help. Lovely smell of chocolate when you walk into reception. Many thanks, will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just had a fantastic stay at the hotel, the staff were brilliant and a great location for the shops, beach and cinema, Flo the manager and staff were incredibly friendly, the hotel offers chocolate for breakfast!! Recommended for a short stay in Bournemouth

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angus3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Plus points: very friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed. We had room 9, which is at the top of the B&B and at the back so it was very quiet. Very good breakfast.

Minus points: it wasn't clear from the website that the on-site parking requires you to leave your keys so the cars can be moved around. Luckily we were last in and first out so it wasn't a problem. More of an issue was the lack of water when we returned after the concert on Sunday night. We just wanted to go to bed, but had to wait for the chap to come and go up in the roof and do a temporary fix. We were impressed with how quickly he came though and how nice both the staff members were, despite being called upon so late. The next morning, it was a good job that I was up early for a shower as, after breakfast, there was no water (hot or cold) to clean our teeth. When we left, the plumber was outside chatting on his phone, seemingly in no hurry to sort the issue out. So - your staff are very good, but I think you need a better plumber!

Room tip: Room 9 is at the top & back of the B&B so very quiet; I'm not sure that rooms at the front would be as it is on a busy road.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights a female group of 13 to celebrate Georgie's hen weekend.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the hotel was clean, comfortable and of course at every opportunity there was chocolate. The breakfast was to die for and they could not do enough for us even moving cars so we could fit one more in. We were aware that a previous hen group had totally destroyed the owners confidence in hosting another group and by the sounds of it they were very uncouth ladies. If they had been guests in my hotel they would be served with a large bill.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to guests that appreciate comfort, cleanliness and a lovely breakfast. Thank you Chocolate Box hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorinick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews