We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$408
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bamboo Guesthouse(Bournemouth)
US$111
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cecil Court Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 284)
Filter reviews
2 284 results
Traveller rating
777
815
401
171
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
815
401
171
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesea viewsunday carveryindoor poolrestaurant managercoach tripcoach partybit datedevening mealreception staffsister hotelthe cliffshort breakair showself servicecumberland hotelenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2 284 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dear Readers
The Suncliff Hotel is a very average hotel with nice staff with a nice new modernised pool.
A positive thing about this hotel is that its sister Hotel is the Cumberland which has a lovely outside pool which is really nice to be at in August when it is really hot and you can just chill and have a Pint with your mates and family.
The room was alright and had a ocean view and the location was good!
hashtag we hate a*senal

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcuss4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsulimenko, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marcuss4321,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and we wish you had marked us higher than 3 stars as I can see that your stay was enjoyable.

We are pleased to know that you had a good use of our facilities and we hope for your return visit some time in the future. To get the best rate available, please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350.

Kindest Regards
Julia Sulimenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks good on the websites, when being advertised but the rooms are horrendous. I paid £150 for one night when we checked in and went to the room, I was totally shocked to find a total very unclean shower room dirt and grime every where, to look out of the window to see a half fallen down shed.mattresses thrown onto the roof of the building! All broken chairs and tables slung around the outside area! When we complained and demanded money back we was told it wasn't possible to do so and was given another room, not as bad but still horrible and very unclean! I'd expect to pay £40 a night! Stay away from this place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanNell, Manager at The Suncliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Billy S,

We are sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as we hoped.

We do want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Your issues will be raised with the relevant departments. Your initial room you were allocated to our disabled friendly room, and the picture taken is of the wet room facility of this room. The tariffs of our rooms are subject to demand and such the higher the demand the higher the tariff. I would imagine your room booking was last minute and booked on APR, which is our non-refundable and non-transferable rate. Rooms coming in last minute, allocation is difficult, but I am pleased that reception were able to facilitate an alternative room, swooping with another arrival. Guests using your initial room, our disabled room are not using it for the view, but for the facility.

Our housekeeping team are very good, and your comments do concern me. I do hope that your negative review is not a tat for tat review, because we were unable to accommodate your refund due to your chosen booking terms.

We do hope to welcome you back, as we do want to give your positive impression, so please do not hesitate to contact management direct who are happy to personalize a booking. Booking direct does come with some advantageous perks.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for three days with an ocean view room but was upgraded to a suite on the top floor and a voucher for a complimentary drink .We were celebrating my wife`s 70th birthday . we had room Beatrice with great views towards both piers . Staff very helpful ,food in the Overcliff pub great value . All in all a great break ,will definitely revisit .

Room Tip: patience is needed for the one lift .
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Micheal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsulimenko, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing some lovely feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are really happy that your experience was enjoyable and you are planning to revisit us in the nearest future.

We hope for your visit soon, so to get the best rate available please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350.

Kindest Regards
Julia Sulimenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed at the hotel for 4 days my room was upgraded from single to a double . Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Staff lovely very helpful and kind . Lovely breakfast and also had a lovely Sunday lunch there as well in restaurant

Room Tip: Would be nice to have a small fridge
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fowlersharon094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsulimenko, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fowlersharon094,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a nice review about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your great feedback and we hope for your next visit soon.

To get one of our latest offers please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350.

Kindest Regards
Julia Sulimenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (my fiance and I) have stayed here about 6 times in five years, and will stay here loads more times again. Its a cliche, but the staff really cannot do enough to help you. Rooms are clean and a good size. When we talk to other guests, they say the same as us : we have been here many times and will come back many times as well. Thank you for making a breaks special :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _2ndnozzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsulimenko, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear _2ndnozzle,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate all your compliments and we are happy to read that you keep coming back to enjoy our hotel. We hope for your next visit very soon!

To get the best rate available please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350.

Kindest Regards
Julia Sulimenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews