We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$145
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
getaroom.comUS$151
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
43
27
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
27
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the sofa bed ihg member air conditioner hotel management great hotel hot breakfast key card booked last minute within easy walking distance shower room per night reception staff short stay other hotels car parking great stay sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

First business trip in 16 months. One night stay, didn’t have dinner but breakfast was substantial.
I’m fully vaccinated so feel safe anyway but hotel was spotless & staff all following guidelines. Not easy for them having to wear masks all day.
No issue staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JohnMA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bournemouth, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear JohnMA12345,

thank you so much for the fabulous review, really pleased that your first business trip in a long time was enjoyable in regards to your overnight stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Bournemouth.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights in holiday inn, bournemouth. Paid £180/night for room only, £11/day on site parking. Booked an executive room on the top floor. Checked in and that was like anywhere else. Went to room which was ok, nothing special just ok. Expected a booklet in the room for room service, a bar and restaurant menu, but nothing. Excuse will be COVID, but if it was laminated it could be wiped clean in minutes. No info on the TV menu. Found menus etc on the HI website but no one told us where it was. Location is good but not worth £180/night

Room tip: Shop around for a hotel, don’t expect the big names to offer anything extra
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nidget2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bournemouth, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear nidget2015,

thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review your stay. I was disappointed to read that your stay fell short of your expectations for which I apologise. I can assure you that we do not use COVID as an excuse and all our facilities and services are fully available. Our room service menu is available and can be ordered via the QR code presented on the arrival letter which we hand to all guests upon arrival. The same QR code is used to book meals and restaurant tables, however, our team is available 24/7 to take any orders and bookings direct via phone or at reception. Our room rates do vary depending on demand and time of booking, i.e. last minute bookings on weekends may be considerably higher than further in advance or at different times of the year. Once again I am sorry that we failed to offer the experience you expected and promise that we will do our best to offer a much better experience when you will hopefully stay with us again next time. Many thanks

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

I booked this stay mainly because my husband is disabled and we needed an accessible room with a bathroom that he could actually use. We were not disappointed, the room was spacious, and the bathroom was just what we needed. They even suggested and then provided a shower stool. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and considerate of our needs, especially Katie, who was duty manager on the day we arrived, and booked us in, and gave us all the safety information we needed. She was friendly, helpful and efficient, a real asset to the company. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room tip: For a wheelchair accessible room, #305, opposite the lift, spacious, good bathroom.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firecrackers4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bournemouth, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Firecrackers4749,

thank you so much for the wonderful review, I was really pleased that you found all our team to be friendly and helpful and the accessible facilities to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Had a fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Bournemouth. Its only a 5min walk to the beach and shopping area. Nice quiet location. Car park at the back.

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Great modern decor. I was surprised at how immaculate the hotel was. It was so clean. The room was also exceptionally clean and sanitised. There was a lovely welcoming gift of a card, chocolates and a beach ball. Room was very comfortable. Sofa bed was also very comfortable.

We enjoyed breakfast. There is a very good selection of hot and cold food. They had special activity bags for kids with crayons, activity sheets, cereal box, water bottle and cereal bar.

All covid measures are in place and being followed by staff and guests. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ReenaS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bournemouth, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear ReenaS719,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I was really pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed your trip to Bournemouth. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Came here during pandemic break. Lovely people and very organised and helpful during confusing time. Had a great time and the food was delivered to us during that time. Great for family and friends alike

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidK3n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bournemouth, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear DavidK3n1,

thank you so much for the wonderful review, I was really pleased to see that you had a great stay. We hope too see you again next when we will do everything to ensure your experience is 5*. Many thanks

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews