We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
Trip.comUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$105
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 669)
Filter reviews
1 669 results
Traveller rating
625
589
253
110
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
589
253
110
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tina turner quirky hotel refurbished room car park fried bread self service would stay again buffet style excellent value for money one night stay town centre full english good nights sleep cooked breakfast budget hotel the ground floor evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 669 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Over all good,and would recommend. It is within walking distance to the beach and attractions. Parts of the hotel are tired but was clean and we managed to get parking Altho the car park is small. The bar is pleasant, Our room was big the bathroom was great with a big corner bath.
Breakfast is ok but just ok and it was a bit of a let down that there were no veggie options.

Room tip: Arrive early to get free parking, there is in street but it’s expensive
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Robins, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Lindsey, thank you for our review of our hotel. we do have two car parks the main one at the front and a small 10 car park space one at the back. ken Robins owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Room clean but very tired. Mattress was poor, soft and old and hurt our backs. No phone in room to contact reception to complain about the people talking outside at night until after 3am. Had asked for quiet room. Probably had the noisiest. Heard dog barking in another room during night. and from another room Tv on far too loud and into the early hours of the next day! So we had VERY little sleep. Breakfast served in one go. So cooked breakfast went cold. Not huge choice of food.
Hand sanitising and mask wearing not monitored. Will not be returning.

Room tip: Great for parking. But get there early. Close to town
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Robins, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Jackie, from reading your review I think you would have been better served staying at our other hotel The Grove which is 150 yards away. A quiet hotel where we do not take children, dogs, groups etc. We do our best to monitor client covid issues but of course at breakfast clients take off masks. Ken Robins owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We attended Ruby’s show in the evening with a Hen party. We had a fab time, it was funny, risky, and just fantastic light hearted fun. We felt very welcome. I would definitely recommend for a fun gathering night out.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nifer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Robins, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Rubyz have a very well established reputation for their comedy drag shows - thank you for your very positive comments. Ken Robins, owner Hotel Celebrity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Would not recommend,
Staff rude and not friendly.
Not very clean,
Breakfast not worth having.
Only good thing was bed was comfortable
Very noisy ,
Light didn’t work in the bathroom
Needs a refurbishment
Would not be going there again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmafG9124OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Robins, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Miss E. I very much doubt the accuracy of your comments re cleanliness and staff being rude. The rest is a matter of personal choice but hey ho. Ken Robins owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in the Rolling Stones room. You can’t beat this hotel for value for money. The room we stayed in could do with a refurb, but I think they are in process of refurbishing the rooms. The staff all seemed very nice. Very good location, about 10 minute walk to the pier. Has a nice bar and beer garden at the back. Would like to maybe see a Queen (rock group) room , Friends room, Tom Hanks room, Aerosmith, Guns ‘n’ Roses if the hotel would like some suggestions

Room tip: Has a nice beer garden at back, ask people at the bar as but obvious where is.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anneandtom1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Robins, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Anne and Tom, many thanks for your review of our hotel and your comments re. theming. We are revisiting our theming later this year once the summer rush is over. Ken Robins, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews