We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 779)
Filter reviews
1 780 results
Traveller rating
787
617
253
71
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
617
253
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alum chine indoor pool self catering table tennis games room balcony and sea view land train family room bournemouth pier leisure facilities evening entertainment single bed the main hotel short break short walk to the beach sea front a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1 780 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to write a quick review as I'm always on here reading other people's views.
We found this hotel to be very friendly, clean and to a good standard. The room was hot, slightly dated, small bathroom but quite honestly it had everything we needed.
The hotel is in a residential area but very quiet.Allum Chine is a short stroll down hill, stunning beach.
What really makes this hotel shine is the food, Billy offers great service and we couldn't fault the food. Really good menu and the food was fresh and tasty.
We'll definetly return for a few days in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivman2017, Reception at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your break here and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you for such lovely comments about our restaurant manager Billy, all comments will be passed onto him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our room was possibly the smallest, hottest and noisiest room I have ever stayed in. The bed creaked loudly every time we moved, even with the windows open and fan on it was unbelievably hot. Woken at 4am by doors being banged shut and people speaking loudly in the corridor which went on for a good hour and then delivery lorries etc parking right outside our window. The room was also in need of a good refurb as it was very tired looking.

It spoilt what had been a lovely day for our nephews wedding, which the hotel delivered on perfectly, lovely venue, good food, polite staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivman2017, Reception at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with your room while you stayed with us. I hope one day in the future your consider staying with us again, If any thought please keep in mind if booking directly with us you will find a better rate and we will be able to accommodate you in a more comfy and peaceful room for the duration of your stay, once again i do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The room had a great view of the sea from the balcony considering its a few minutes walk from the beach. Very clean, surprisingly big. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Everything you need for a quiet and enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Share the reason why you are visiting the area and ask for a sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivman2017, Reception at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for such a great view! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We are a mature couple ,sharing our special day with our relations and friends at this lovely hotel. Many thanks to Lauren for all her hard work in making it a fabulous occasion that we will remember with much fondness.

Room tip: Best sea views from level 2 floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OnAir40389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivman2017, Reception at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Unfortunately Lauren no longer works at the Riviera but we are glad to see she made your day special! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

room very small. no plug for sink. shower not useable. location good to walk to Bournemouth and sandbanks. quite a steep climb from the beach to the hotel so not suitable for elderly or wheel chairs. staff seemed friendly

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LightPacker781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivman2017, Reception at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all comments for improvements will be passed onto the relevant people. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews