We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bamboo Guesthouse(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cecil Court Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 703)
Filter reviews
1 703 results
Traveller rating
586
576
301
142
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
576
301
142
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessea viewbrasserie blancdorchester suitecottage roomoutdoor poolleisure clubmain buildingthe cliffper dayleisure centrefantastic locationcar parkingsea frontbreakfast was excellentafternoon teachanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1 703 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is a lovely located hotel overlooking the sea and beach. Having a seaview and listening to the sea was nice. The staff were nice a friendly and nearly all non-UK. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the beds comfortable.
No mini-bar and 2 teabags and 4 small milk cartons is not ideal. No water provided and the staff at reception didn't recommend to drink the water from the tap.
The carpark is small and not ideal for a hotel.
I asked the breakfast team for milk for the room, who told me to go to reception, who asked housekeeping and it took about 15 minutes to arrive.
The staff wore jeans and most of their shirts had never been ironed, so very scruffy.
I felt a bit ripped off with the cost of my hotel GBP250 a night. Many guests from my opinion couldn't afford the cost I had paid and I don't think the hotel warranted that kind of cost.
The hotel and rooms were far too hot, so the windows needed to be open to give a well aired and cool roomI have to say that I have stayed in far better hotels for less in London. Personally I would do more research before booking a hotel in Bournemouth again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G, Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Alan J,

Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott hotel.
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologise for falling short of meeting your expectations.
We have shared your feedback with our partners in Brasserie Blanc and with the rest of the hotels team to ensure any disappointment is isolated in the future.

Sincerely
Mariya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Staying here over the Easter weekend, the deluxe room was advertised originally at £373 per night, we paid £123 A great deal you think...... NO. Room 509 is very poor, holes in curtain, dirty sofa, chipped bath and screws sticking up out of the floor. Really not what you you'd expect and you have to pay £12 for parking. I won't be staying here agian

Room Tip: Don't have room 509
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G, Front Office Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Jason M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriot Hotel. I would like to apologise for any frustration or disappointment that you experienced during your stay.

The bedroom that you stayed in has been removed from service so that the challenges that you detailed may be rectified as a matter of urgency.

Once again I would like to express my sincerest apologies and do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott hotel for the stay that you expect and deserve.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location for the Bournemouth international centre and Bournemouth town . The hotel was lovely but slightly overpriced for 1 night . Reception staff very helpful. Bar staff a few times ignored the customers and the tables weren’t always cleared up for at least 45 minutes onwards. This kind of standard hotel I feel there should of been a hotel porter taking people’s luggage up to the rooms for them - if this was available we were never told about it. We saw people taking up their suitcases and a trolley for a lot of luggage themselves .

Spa was fantastic , one of the best treatments we have ever had . The massage that we both had was fantastic and the lady was very professional and very friendly and thorough.

Wouldn’t rule out staying here again but feel the hotel could up its customer service slightly just by the little extras that I mentioned .

Restaurant staff on the Sunday morning for breakfast could not do enough for us - especially one of the ladies there she was brillant .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We just spent our anniversary at this hotel. It is lovely and clean our room was perfect. Bed comfy lovely big bath and plenty of hot water. The staff were all so friendly. The spa is lovely overlooking the sea. Had a perfect anniversary stay here. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mandycox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a mini break. The hotel is lovely, with fabulous views across Bournemouth beaches and bay. We had a nightmare journey there and rang to say we may be late. The staff were tremendous, very empathetic and assured us that the room was ours and we would be fed. When we eventually arrived we had a note with a bottle of wine & chocolates saying how sorry they were about our journey and that we could now relax and unwind. We were so touched by this lovely gesture.

The room was a good size with a bay window with views of the sea and pier. It was well equipped with a fridge, and the usual tea and coffee making facilities. We were able to get fresh milk for the coffee without a room service charge.

The brasserie is good with a great selection of different foods and not overpriced. The hotel is well positioned for Bournemouth Town Centre and for the surrounding area. We walked to Hengistbury Head and back.

There is a lovely leisure centre with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, which was just what the doctor ordered after a 10 mile walk. I can’t fault the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews