We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
198
133
105
62
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
133
105
62
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinema room swimming pool evening entertainment west cliff leisure facilities town centre friendly hotel night break public areas short break jacuzzi refurbishment pier
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The most surprising thing about this hotel is the negative reviews on Trip Advisor!

We stayed here for 6 nights and have nothing but good to say. From the nice friendly welcome, the delightful and helpful staff (at all times), particular Fatima and Victoria in the restaurant who are both a joy, to the lovely fresh and tasty food, it cannot be faulted.

OK, our room was on the small side and, here and there, the carpets are a bit worn, but, if you want luxury, go somewhere else and pay at least twice as much. I'd wager that you wouldn't be any happier in general.

We would recommend this hotel if you're looking for warmth, friendliness and decent food at a budget price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Although the the outside appearance is not amazing, the hotel inside is great, we booked the night before and were surprised to be in the suite! Well decorated,clean small balcony, walk in shower, jet bath. Loads of storage, tea, coffee kettle, iron, trouser press. We paid for the breakfast which was fresh and filling. All staff helpful and friendly. Ten minute walk to beach, town center. Drank in the bar ( a little dark but ok) before eating in town so can't comment on restaurant evening meal thought it was too early a time for us.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roverstarlightsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Given the option I'd probably rate as good (but not very good) but as there isn't that option average will suffice.

The best bits :
Lovely and clean.
Friendly and helpful bar and reception staff. Comfortable public areas (bar, lounge etc) clean, warm and very quiet little swimming pool ( a real bonus for the kids) and a great location being only 10mins walk to the seafront and 15 into town. Wifi is always a bonus if staying with older kids. Sensible bar prices and some games etc in lounge area to keep the kids amused before bed.

The average bits:
Breakfast could be improved on . I asked for poached egg & tomato on my first morning and was served one tiny egg and half a tomato . The full English according to the rest of my family was very greasy and again a little on the small side for the amount we paid for it. However the restaurant staff were lovely and welcoming and everything was clean and tidy so no complaints there.

The bedrooms although clean were incredibly small. Our 3 person room was smaller than the average hotels twin. No room to move in shower room.

Room size was possibly reflected in the reasonable price (you get what you pay for I guess) there was a kettle and an iron(although the iron wouldn't work)

The not so good bits :
Very noisy as room on lower floor by main stairs . Lots of kids thundering past while mine were trying to sleep. And couples sitting outside their rooms chatting in the corridors ( presumably so their own kids could sleep)was somewhat annoying as we could hear them from our own room.

The beds were very uncomfortable much too hard.

The shower room needed updating. Sink too small to even fill kettle from
Shower a little mouldy and toilet seat very discoloured and needed replacing . The flush was too stiff for the kids to work and the door lock was fitted so you could lock someone else in the shower room but not yourself (lock on outside handle not inside??????)

Would I go back? Probably if given the option of a quieter room location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on a B&B plus evening meal basis in a family room. Very friendly staff made us feel welcome. The location is great for the beach and town and free parking is a benefit. The breakfast choice is good. The evening meals were very nice and plenty of choice. I would certainly recommend this hotel to families as well as couples. We will return

Stayed: June 2017
Thank sparky250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed for a night as a family of four while enjoying the beaches in Bournemouth last weekend, and enjoyed the stay.

Excellent location - 5min walk to the beach.

No doubt it's not as modern as most hotels, and the decor is a little dated, but it's all in good condition, shower was good, beds comfy and TV's working - also the pool was perfect for our family - its small, but we were the only ones in it, and it was wonderfully warm.

So all in all, for the price (£95 family room) I was really happy - staff were welcoming and professional for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tommytootall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews