We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Agoda.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$74
PricelineUS$76
FindHotelUS$106
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 683)
Filter reviews
2 683 results
Traveller rating
976
917
451
195
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
976
917
451
195
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold voucher peel hotels champagne afternoon tea the underground car park lovely hotel mini bar scones per night leisure facilities town centre lounge area family room evening meal weekend break enjoyable stay jacuzzi seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2 683 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Enjoyable two night stay at this well positioned hotel with good facilities and hard working staff. We upgraded to an executive double and weren’t disappointed, large room finished to a high standard. Our dinner on the first night was well presented and tasted good, all you could ask. Use of the pool was well organised through a booking system, due to COVID-19 restrictions. The lounge area and bar are lovely and would recommend a drink on the terrace before dinner. For us, what really made a difference was the staff, all very hard working and keen to make our visit a good one. Well done Peter and the team and thank you for a great mini break on the South Coast.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SimonGDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

The staff was nice and helpful, but the place is severely understaffed, the girl in the reception area is always too busy so we had to wait a lot if we needed to talk to her.
Maybe because of this in our check in she didn't inform us that we needed to reserve for breakfast (or breakfast times) so we reserved too late and there wasn't many times available, she didn't inform us either of the WIFI password. There is no information in the room whatsoever about how the hotel works.
The rooms have a decent size, but they are old, the furniture is chipped and the bathroom is simply terrible, the shower doors didn't even close, and the fan cannot be disconnected. The amenities were pretty basic too.
We stayed there 2 nights, on our second day there, they didn't even make up the room even when we left the note outside.
The breakfast is nice and well done, but they charge extra for most of the hot plates, even when we were paying already for a B and B service.

In general is a basic hotel where to stay in a beach and relax break, but definitely is overpriced for what they offer.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanacF8469RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good food and friendly staff very central for shops and not far to walk to peir and beach plenty of bars and restaurants close by as well all within short walking distance would definitely recommend here was also reasonably priced

Room tip: Underground parking available but not cheap
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D5761DAchrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Location was good - 10 mins walk to the beach and close to shops and restaurants.

Great Room Size but the bathroom is small.

The mattresses on the bed were really uncomfortable and I did not sleep well due to back pains. Room/lifts are quite old for a 4 star hotel.

The water running from the taps were really hot so we could only use the shower as we could not work out how to make the water lukewarm at least.

We were left outside for 5 mins when we came back late from dinner despite pressing the bell quite a few times and were ignored by staff members walking by which we thought was quite rude.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AAsi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel, while it is a bit dated that is part of its charm. The rooms themselves are modern and well laid out. The staff are lovely and friendly, the afternoon tea was delicious and the breakfasts fantastic. They have done well to make people feel safe in covid times and actual improve your experience as the pool and hot tub have to be booked to use but you do get it to yourself. I would definitely go back as the location is also excellent.

Room tip: Book the pool before you visit as it is hard to get a slot otherwise.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JemimaAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews