We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Angeline...
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Modern apartment, great location”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at 52 Burlington Mansions for a week long break, with our 4 year old. The apartment is modern, well furnished and has everything you need for your stay. There is clearly marked allocated parking, and the apartment is in a great location in Boscombe. There are plenty of local takeaways (the Mint Leaf in Bournemouth is nice) and shops, and Boscombe pier is close by. It's just a couple of minutes drive from Bournemouth centre. Booking was easy and very clear directions were given on how to find the apartment. It was an ideal base for a stay on the south coast.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royw956
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment good location”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this flat with my wife, daughter, son in law and nine week old grandson for a four night October break and we had a great time. The flat was very comfortable and everything and everywhere were spotlessly clean. The furniture was of good quality and in very good condition. The beds were very comfortable as were the luxurious sofas in the living room. The kitchen area was well equipped and everything we used worked well. The only thing we didn’t use was the cooker as we found plenty of nearby restaurants for evening meals. The heating was efficient, which was very welcome in October.

The arrival instructions were comprehensive and guided us well through the first level of security to get into the building, the slightly tortuous root to the flat and the two levels of security into the flat itself. The flat is in the basement and accessed by fairly steep stairs, which proved a slight challenge for arthritic knees but to be fair the flat is described as being unsuitable for anybody with restricted mobility.

The flat is situated just a few minutes away from the sea front which is great and we soon found a supermarket within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleanliness & quality of accomodation & location
Liked least: fridge needs to be looked at as seal not working properly
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb Apartment In A Great Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at 52 Burlington Mansions as a family for the long May Bank Holiday weekend and had a superb time, the apartment is very spacious and modern. Location is great - short stroll from Boscombe beach and very easy to get into Bournemouth and other local areas. We wouldn't hesitate in staying here again - many thanks Janis!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2012
Many thanks - I'm glad you had such a good time and we look forward to hearing from you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThruxtonR...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I stayed at the apartment for 3 nights in April with my wife, 9 year old daughter and her friend. The booking process was simple and the owner provided clear and concise information on how to find and access the flat. The Apartment block is a stunning old building and the apartment itself is immaculate. There is plenty of storage space in the hallway and the apartment itself is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. It was great to have 2 bathrooms as the girls took over the main one whilst I made use of the large shower in the ensuite. The Living area was very comfortable with two large sofas and the kitchen has all the mod cons required. The location is fab being only a short walk down to the Sandy beach at Boscombe where the kids spent hours playing (we reclined in the beach front cafe) Good restaurants locally (Thai Tapas, Urban Beach or the Harvester on the beach front with kids) and Boscombe town has the essential shops for a family holiday (supermarket, chemist, Mcdonalds!!).
All in all a great apartment in an ideal location. We shall be returning later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2012
Many thanks - we look forward to hearing from you later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.