We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Allure”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Allure

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam67808...
1 review
“Fabulous Allure”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Six adults, and four children under 9 all had a really great week in this wonderful house. Space enough for all to relax, children to play, excellently equipped kitchen - we all had a really good holiday. Easy walk to the beach and to Rick Stein’s restaurant! An easy drive to Poole and Bournemouth, and to the steam train at Swanage.
We had a minor problem with one shower which was cheerfully resolved the same day.
We were very lucky with very sunny days bar one, but on that day we went bowling in Poole, had lunch out and a soggy walk on Swanage beach.
We would all heartily recommend this house. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
We are so pleased to hear the property suited all of family and had a great holiday, it certainly sounds like you had a great stay. I am pleased that we were able to resolve the shower on the same day, we strive to amend any reports as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2sharp32
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant house, great location,”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Worth every penny, we had a great time in this beautiful house .
We worked it out it works out cheaper to rent this than it would do to get rooms in a hotel for the week.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
We are so pleased to you had a great time in our lovely property, it certainly is a stunning house. We hope to welcome you back again for another fantastic stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great house in a great location ”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A party of 8, we stayed for a long weekend in May. The house was exactly as described and was spotlessly clean. No fights over the bedrooms as all were if a high standard. 3 of them could do with full length mirrors but that's a small point. A trip to Brownsea Island using the ferry which was a 10 min walk and supper at Rick Stein's, also very close and the gardens at Compton Acres, meant we did not use our cars, all of which fitted on the drive. On street parking is expensive. The only niggle we had was the shortage of crockery and cutlery. A house sleeping 10 should really have 20 of everything to allow for one lot in the dishwasher and another set available. There were certainly plenty of wine and beer glasses! A great house which we would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased to hear you had such a lovely time exploring the area. We have forwarded your recommendations to the owners for their consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone W
Gayton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location. Fantastic House, Beaches to die for......”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at "Allure" Sandbanks to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The house has everything that you need for a comfortable stay and it is very spacious so that we could easily accommodate friends who dropped in to join the celebrations. The accommodation is arranged over three floors with two large living rooms that allowed the children and adults to co-exist in harmony, which was just as well with an age range from 4 months to 50! The house is located just a short 5 minute walk from the most amazing beaches. There was a minor hic-up when the fridge/freezer broke down but these things happen and it was dealt with by the management company and the owner efficiently and effectively. Overall, we had a fantastic time! and will definitely be back again. I cannot recommend Sandbanks and the house enough - it was the perfect venue to celebrate a special occasion - its was even hot and sunny for most of the week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space inside the house
Liked least: The fridge/freezer break down
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Years Eve get away”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely house on Sandbanks with beautiful furniture and fittings. Some child friendly additions would be welcome such as table corner protectors if you have toddlers. Also lovely wooden and tile floors in ground floor but again if you take little ones slippers or grippy socks a must. We had a few slips amongst our little people. Bins only emptied fortnightly so be prepared to have a pile of bin bags if you fill the house and eat in a lot. Very helpful staff who tried to deal with minor issues of TVs not working and towel rails not working but I am sure that will be sorted by now so enjoy a break amongst the millionaires.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing