We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay.”

Review of The Grand

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Front of house
Entrance hall
Half Landing
Original stained glass window
Hallway
The Grand Kitchen
Dining suite - table extends   to seat 12 people
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 (as a twin room)
Bedroom 4 with three single beds
Bedroom 4 made up as a double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Front Garden
Perfect accommodation for wedding guests
Bridesmaids too
Wedding parties welcome
My daughter enjoying the beach
Southbourne beach
View towards Poole from Southbourne cliffs
This is our bulldog Rocco who loves the sea.  Dogs  are welcome at property and on Southbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Supermupp...
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Large spacious house. Well equipped kitchen. Two good sized bathrooms. Place for shoes and wet gear at the bottom and in the porch. easy parking. 2 mins from beautiful beach and easy access to town centre. Easy to get to from main route. Beds so comfy and large comfortable sitting room. Big group of us stayed and had plenty of room. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each person had their own spacious bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveB1234...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house ideal for big groups and families”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Grand for a week in August, the house is huge, lots of space for a group of 12 people. Location is perfect, beach is just at one end of the road and lots of shops/bars at the other end, would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne P
Rushden
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely House Lovely location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We hired the house for a family holiday. There were six adults and two small children. The house was large enough for us all to be able to have our own space and also be together in the large sitting room. It is within easy reach of the beach which was ideal with the children. Plenty of parking space for our three cars. We loved the quiet area and yet close to all the amenities we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garyperro...
1 review
“weekend at the grand”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

i recently stayed at the grand in bournemouth with a group of 10 girls for a hen weekend. we all enjoyed our stay at this beautiful house, which is a short walk to the beach and short cab ride to the shops and restaurants. the house was plenty big enough for us all and very nicely decorated.
we would not hesitate about coming back and using this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big, spacious house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seg K
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, brilliant location!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the house for a hen weekend and had such a great time at the Grand!

The house is beautifully done, was really clean and had everything we needed, including enjoying a night in and big breakfasts! All the rooms were really spacious with enough bathrooms for 12 girls to get ready!

The beach was 2 minutes down the road and the bars and restaurants in town a very short cab ride (or a walk if you weren't wearing heels!).

Perfect location and very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of heading down to Bournemouth for a fun weekend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing