We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 191)
Filter reviews
2 191 results
Traveller rating
508
559
513
318
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
559
513
318
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa break west cliff a lovely stay self service short break town centre seafront
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 2 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Found hotel very nice, lots of people walking around in dressing gowns. Very clean, room very nice and quite big. Would stay again and recommend. States free parking but not very clear, we parked on road as thought we had to pay originally. Breakfast was lovely

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking car park but it was quite large.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I can't see that this place is 4 Star? I stayed at The Grand in Brighton on Friday night, also classed as 4 Star, and it knocks spots off of this place, they're poles apart! The rooms were dated, cobwebs everywhere, generally unclean. The bathroom was mouldy. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Thankfully we were only here one night and I got a pretty good deal on it. It's close to the beach, the BIC and the town which I guess is a plus. But don't go if you're expecting a 4 Star experience!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 606chrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Chris E, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room as not as expected, we try to accommodate everyone’s expectations where possible and offer room moves if the room is not as expected I am sorry this was not offered. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Last minute get away. Rooms small but we weren't in them much except to sleep and shower. Staff all helpful. Very comfy bed and quilt nice and cozy. The spa is very nice, £5 per person for sauna, steam room, small pool, aromatherapy room and relaxation room. Unfortunately we couldn't get a spa treatment but I know from experience that these are booked up way in advance. Was worried when I saw wedding party and hen do's were going to be happening but I can say I didn't hear a thing on 3rd floor. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank lyndacanning1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear lyndacanning1959, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am glad to hear that you were well looked after while you were hear, and that the wedding did not disturb you while you slept. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Contracting for a company based in Bournemouth so have been trying various hotels.
Breakdown of the HallMark:
Staff - Good
Reception and bar - Good
Room - OK. Bed fine, shower underpowered
Decor - bit tired - carpets on stairs seen better days
Cost - too high given above

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Ian G, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am please to hear that the staff are efficient and that you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The first thing about this hotel to recommend is the staff, they are all so helpful, friendly and go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
The hotel itself is a little dated but clean and the beds are comfy. The heating is a little to warm but easy enough to switch off.
Location wise it's a chilled out walk into town but if your having a few drinks make sure you take some taxi numbers to book for your return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Denpenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Denpenfold, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear the staff were friendly and efficient. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews