We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 030)
Filter reviews
1 030 results
Traveller rating
60
152
232
187
399
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
152
232
187
399
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 030 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Useless unfriendly staff they look so miserable and didn't care for whatever you ask . Over priced for disgusting, dirty dusty room . Lift was not working . The coffee tasty horrible at the reaturant Never again !!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

turned up at 10am was told could not book in till 15.00 hours . has it was a lovely day we did not return till 20.00 hours . only to be told they had no rooms available even though we had a booking confirmation. after 30 minutes we was offered a room in a sister hotel with no windows . in 28 degrees heat.after we declined we was left while they sorted someone else out with the same problem.
i was then told by a member of staff that if i had got there earlier then i would of had a room .
there was a disabled couple who wanted to go to there room only to be told the lifts was broke . they had put them on floor 4
total shambles of an hotel .
book at your own risk

Room Tip: book another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank walsllguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hello,
I stayed at this hotel on Sunday 5th August for a night and was unpleasantly surprised at the conditions and standard of this hotel.
First of all, I booked two rooms, 3 people in each. one room was for two adults, one child, and the other was for one adult and two children. However, when we entered the rooms, each only had two single beds. Because of this, one child had to sleep on the floor. Luckily, because it was so hot, we were able to use both duvets from the two beds so that the child was comfortable. This brings me on to the next issue; the heat in the hotel rooms. It was extremely hot during our stay and the rooms heated up instantly, and during the night it was almost unbearable. This wouldn't have been an issue however the windows were unable to open much more than around 10 cm and in one of the rooms there was no fan. Upon going downstairs to ask for one, we were informed that they had no spares.
Secondly, Upon arrival, we noticed that one of the two elevators were broken. This wasn't going to be an issue until later that day, the second elevator broke too. Because we were on the 6th floor, it meant that we had to climb the stairs all the way to the top. This was a difficult task as one of the adults has asthma and one child is a sever asthmatic. This made the task of climbing the stairs all the way to the top even harder than it already was. On top of this, as climbing the stairs of the 5th floor (floor below the one we were staying on), we could smell marijuana each time. This was unpleasant to all of us and not something we would expect to smell, especially at a hotel.
Thirdly, the hotels restaurant was not serving food, even though we were told that it would be. Above that, the next morning when we went down for breakfast, we found that all the food was cold.
Lastly, one of the rooms smelled like mould. We couldn't even open he window to try and air it out. As well as this, the bathroom in one of the rooms was dirty, and the cold tap was broken meaning it was spraying water in every direction and was unusable.
This is a chain of hotels that i will not be staying in again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jotasousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were pleasant when we visited but unfortunately this is where the positivity ends. This hotel is stuck in the 1970’s, on booking I was asked if I wanted a smoking room, yes that’s right they allow people to smoke in their rooms I think the entire 6th floor is dedicated to this as I said yes just to see what it was like. It stank it was horrible and the wallpaper was peeling off. I requested a room swap to non smoking. This room again was warn and unclean. There was blood on the bathroom wall, hairs in the bath and the whole room was like a sauna. The bathroom had an old world towel heater. I.E a pipe coming out of the floor that was boiling hot under a rail for the towels. This caused heat to disperse throughout the room making the whole place overly hot, not to mention the trip hazard. The TV was the size of a toaster and again old and warn. The kettle hand used water inside and wasn’t clean. The bedding was bearable and did appear clean. My partner wanted to leave straight away but we were only staying one night due to relocation and just needed a place to sleep for the night. I would AVOID for a holiday. I will never be going back that’s for sure. It just was not a pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

What an absolute joke of a hotel! First off no lifts were working leaving many disabled guests being made to walk atleast 3 stories to their room...wheelchair bound guests stranded in reception unable to even attempt the walk. Also those with young children in prams asleep were being told to get over it and carry them upstairs, really not the point! Your guest should feel comfortable not forced to walk multiple floors! Especially as you state that you’re ‘disabled friendly’ & accessible. The rooms are filthy, the shower doesn’t work properly with water squirting out the pipe rather than out of the shower head. Bath looked like it hadn’t had a proper scrub in atleast 6 months, dirty marks all over the walls and ceiling.
Also was stood waiting at the bar for 10 minutes waiting with no service as nobody was behind the bar, upon staff eventually returning, ordered drinks and a couple of bags of crisps and were told sorry we can’t sell you more than 1 bag, considering there were 6 of us, but if a p*sstake.
Breakfast was ok, except the bacon tasted of charcoal and the toast was pretty much still bread, not crunchy in the slightest, cheap value brand cereals as well.

I’ve worked in hotels for many years and am shocked that somewhere this diabolical is still running and recieving customers!

You need new cleaners, receptionists and bar staff who actually give a sh!t about their jobs and want to create a pleasant atmosphere for guests, get rid of all those who clearly don’t want to be there.
YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE THE FACE OF THE HOTEL!!

NEVER EVER AGAIN!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sammiianthaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews