We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$108
View deal
Hotels.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
HurbUS$120
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 372)
Filter reviews
1 374 results
Traveller rating
525
516
217
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
525
516
217
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view dance break russell cotes museum good size balcony room town centre lovely hotel third floor restaurant manager outdoor pool car park evening meal christmas party buffet style tea coffee sea front member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 374 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

We paid extra for delude room with sea view and balcony - the balcony was small - only one chairs width but long enough for two chairs and a table side by side - was expecting more space to relax in. The room itself was definately not deluxe - at the same time we had booked a “standard” room for our daughters - their room was a much higher standard than our “deluxe” - our room was a lot smaller and only had one wardrobe - their room was much more modern with a large quadruple wardrobe and a very spacious bathroom. Our bathroom was tiny - the door banged into the sink when you opened it. Finally no air conditioning - and our room was boiling - we had to sleep with all doors and windows open (and a busy road outside). All that said the view was lovely and the outdoor pool fab - the staff were friendly and welcoming abd as we were only there for a couple of days we did not complain, so all in all I would say an average stay. However our daughters said they thought the rooms were muddled up abd that they had the deluxe abd we had the standard so they thought it was great! Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cazbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear cazbruce,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part.
As an old building all our rooms are different sizes. We do not have deluxe rooms; however, rooms with view of the rear of the property, some with sea view and some with sea view and balcony.
The building is over 100 years old and we are limited with what we can do but have made the most use with it. Our refurbishment programme is continuing this winter all being well with the final 38 bedrooms being refurbished.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

What a lovely welcoming hotel.
We have just come back from 17 ladies celebrating my delayed 50th Birthday.
Although a little shabby in places overall a lovely place to stay.
Lawrence & Davide are a credit to the hotel

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N7193MYsharonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear N7193MYsharonm,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your birthday trip with us.
We are continuing with our refurbishment programme with the remaining 38 bedrooms planned for this winter.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Stayed here overnight for a short break. Really lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable.
Seaview room with fabulous views
Bar food excellent. Served hot and on time after prebooking.
Pool fantastic
Would recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F6081QLlynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear F6081QLlynnr,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the years. We were met once again with friendly, helpful staff and our room was nice and peaceful.
The location was great for visiting the beach, going out in the centre for an evening meal and for visiting the Russell Coates museum opposite.
It wasn't quite warm enough to try out the pool!
There was a good singer and guitar player in the bar in the evening too. We will definitely not be leaving it so long to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolajE2976FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear nicolajE2976FV,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your lovely stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Stayed for 2 nights in June as a couple. When we arrived they had no record of us booking (even though we had an email from them) so we were allocated a sea view room which was great as we only booked a standard room. Car park is very busy so when we found a space we left the car there and walked everywhere which is fine as the hotel is very central to the town and the beach.

Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice and the staff work really hard to keep the restaurant clean. Didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening but Bournemouth has plenty of places to choose from

The hotel is quite dated but they are renovating it would definitely return

Room tip: Sea view is best otherwise you look over carpark
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Sarah H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your great stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews