We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$115
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
Trip.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$115
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 372)
Filter reviews
1 372 results
Traveller rating
524
516
217
61
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
516
217
61
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view dance break russell cotes museum good size balcony room town centre lovely hotel third floor restaurant manager outdoor pool car park evening meal christmas party buffet style tea coffee sea front member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 372 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Stayed here overnight for a short break. Really lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable.
Seaview room with fabulous views
Bar food excellent. Served hot and on time after prebooking.
Pool fantastic
Would recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F6081QLlynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear F6081QLlynnr,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the years. We were met once again with friendly, helpful staff and our room was nice and peaceful.
The location was great for visiting the beach, going out in the centre for an evening meal and for visiting the Russell Coates museum opposite.
It wasn't quite warm enough to try out the pool!
There was a good singer and guitar player in the bar in the evening too. We will definitely not be leaving it so long to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolajE2976FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear nicolajE2976FV,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your lovely stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Stayed for 2 nights in June as a couple. When we arrived they had no record of us booking (even though we had an email from them) so we were allocated a sea view room which was great as we only booked a standard room. Car park is very busy so when we found a space we left the car there and walked everywhere which is fine as the hotel is very central to the town and the beach.

Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice and the staff work really hard to keep the restaurant clean. Didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening but Bournemouth has plenty of places to choose from

The hotel is quite dated but they are renovating it would definitely return

Room tip: Sea view is best otherwise you look over carpark
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Sarah H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your great stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Came with a group paid extra to have a sea view although we have a nice sea view the room is tired a small double bed . There is something about this room is not right have not had one nights sleep. On arrival I mentioned it to reception that the bed and room is to small and asked if we could change rooms as we did pay extra they were not very obliging and did not want to assist us maybe they need more customer service training.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank House56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear House56,
I am sorry that you are not enjoying your stay with us at present and are disappointed.
We were unable to move you to another bedroom as we are fully booked. The room you have been given was only refurbished with new furniture about 3 years ago. All our double bedrooms have 5 foot double beds and you booked a double room with balcony for which this has been allocated. We also have rooms that can be set up as 2 singles or zipped together to be a 6 foot double; however these rooms had already been allocated to guests in your party therefore, we were unable to move your room to provide you with a larger bed.
I am sorry if you felt this meant we were not providing you with good customer service but we are fully booked and we could not move you into a family room this week as we have families booked in and we cannot put families in a double bedded room as they do not take extra beds.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

VERY outdated tired hotel. Don't be fooled by the website. The bedroom was filthy, even though they've fitted new bedroom furniture, when you look closely the rest of the room was pretty awful. Dirty chairs, walls etc. But the most disgusting part was the previous guests hairs still in the bath plug, and lots of them. How the cleaner missed this I don't know?? Gives you an idea of the level of cleanliness.
Toilet roll holder hanging off the wall by a thread.
Found so many hairs from previous guest it made for a very uncomfortable stay. Thank god we were only there for one night. No Aircon, room was boiling... Went to plug the fan in and turned it on only to be blasted with lots of dust all over the bed. Even my 10 year old daughter commented on how the hotel is a bit gross!
On a positive note, the swimming pool is decent, and the guy in the hut serving drinks was lovely.
The hallways around the hotels are dreadful. Dirty old worn carpets. Quite a depressing walk to your room really. Overall I would not recommend this hotel at all. I understand they are refurbishing the hotel, but in the meantime they need to be a lot more realistic on what they can charge per night for the standard they provide.

Room tip: Parking tricky.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 741bethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear 741bethp,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
I am so sorry that you found your stay disappointing.
We are still refurbishing bedrooms as we go, but as I am sure you can appreciate even though we continued with some of our refurbishment this past winter, we did have to slow down on a lot of projects as we had no revenue coming in. We have a continued 5 year plan and some of the projects are not always in the guests view, but are essential works.
Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future were we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in us.
Kind regards
Rosie Radwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews