We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in a fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Shore Point Sandbanks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shore Point Sandbanks
Spacious open plan living room Kitchen with dishwasher, mini bar, washing machine, nespresso, microwave & large fridge freezer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Shore Point Sandbanks
Spacious open plan living room
Kitchen with dishwasher, mini bar, washing machine, nespresso, microwave & large fridge freezer.
Kitchen with dishwasher, mini bar, washing machine, nespresso, microwave & large fridge freezer.
Entrance hall
Luxury hotel quality linen and towels
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom with double doors to south facing balcony
En-suite to master bedroom
Complimentary toiletries
Balcony from master bedroom
En-suite bedroom 2
3rd bedroom with triple bunk, TV and DVD
South West facing balcony from Living Room
Shore Point
Ariel view of Poole Harbour
Ariel view of sandbanks
Location of Shore Point on Sandbanks
Award winning Sandbanks beach
Sanbanks beach looking towards Old Harry Rocks
The beach is just a moment's walk from Shore Point
Amazing Studland beaches over the chain ferry, just a few minutes walk from Shore Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HelpfulPe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited as a family of 5 - grandparents, parents and child all enjoyed our excellent holiday with this beautiful and spacious apartment as our base. It had every facility we needed and more. The welcome hamper was an example of attention to detail. The apartment is well placed for the surrounding beautiful countryside and lovely beaches, with plenty to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GL4Family
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding - one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in..”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is outstanding. We stayed for a few days in May (apologies for the late review) and are already looking at dates for our next visit.. The apartment is modern, airy, fab decor and large enough for everyone to have their own space. The cleanliness is second to none and there is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen including a well stocked mini fridge.. We travelled as a family of 3 adults and 3 children, the apartment is very child friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending thie apartment to anyone - the location is fantastic and the neighbours are really friendly. Thank you Jacqueline, we had a fantastic time and will be back soon. Everything was easy to manage from the booking to arrival and collection of the keys - effortless.. The apartment is so well equipped and the location great that we would be happy to stay off season/ winter months as well..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the apartment
Liked least: Car parking on road can be a little difficult sometimes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Amanda2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The booking and arrival instructions were easy and straightforward. The owner was pleasant to deal with and answered questions promptly.

The apartment itself is a good size and beautifully appointed. We loved that it had 2 en-suites and also a separate family bathroom, towels were fluffy & plentiful. The kitchen facilities are great and there is also a separate drinks fridge with wine/beer & an honesty box - lovely idea if you run out! There was a welcome box which was much appreciated.

The secure parking/garage underneath the building is a little tight if you have a large car (ours being a 7-seater)! We managed and it was good for loading/unloading however we also parked out on the road a couple of times as there are no restrictions.

All in all we found the apartment to be in a great location within easy walk to the beach/shops and ferry and were pleased with all the facilities.

Would definitely check to see if this apartment is free on our next visit to this beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggyMK
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat in sunny Sandbanks”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely spacious flat, within walking distance of the beach (though the main Sandbanks beach is quite a trek). Only criticisms: winter weight duvets are too hot and balcony looks out onto backs of flats and grotty garden/building site below + it's difficult to park in the road and there's only one space available in the underground car park.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Dear Maggy. Thank you for raising the point about the duvets being too hot. I am replacing these with summer duvets with immediate effect (particularly in view of the extremely hot weather we have at the moment). Best regards Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiBay
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but a few gripes”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The flat is really lovely and very clean. Nice touch to have a hamper of provisions to greet us. A few slight niggles however. The duvets are tog 10 and in summer that's way too thick so you'll boil in bed.

Furthermore there are building works and scaffolding round the ground floor of the building which means noise during the weekdays and this should really be noted in the description of the property to be fair.

The flat above the flat were incredibly noisy one night having a huge party until 3am. Obviously this is a third party noise but means it's not the most peaceful of places I've stayed in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Dear Simon. I have just approved your review to be placed on Trip Adviser but I am extremely sorry that you have had your stay disrupted by noise. The balcony below this apartment had leaked into the ground floor apartment and as a result the property had some NHBC works carried out, which including erecting scaffolding at the rear of the building. The scaffold was only to the 1st floor balcony, so did not encroach on Flat 4, Shore Point. I gave guests the option to cancel bookings during the major works, although only one did. It was my understanding that the works, apart from ‘making good’, had been completed so there should have been no disruption to your stay. I have approached the management company to ascertain the current position. In respect of the party in the flat above, I have raised this with the owners as there is no loud noise permitted beyond 11.00 pm in the block. I have e-mailed you separately with an offer of an ex-gracia payment as a gesture of goodwill to compensate for the noise disruption. Despite your experience this time I do hope you would consider Shore point again in the future. The apartment is usually the most peaceful and tranquil of locations as shown in the reviews of previous guests over the past 4 years.
With kindest regards
Jacqueline Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing