We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great atmosphere!”

Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth
Ranked #27 of 814 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Description: We’re a bit different from your traditional British pub. We brew our own amazing craftbeers right here in the pub itself – you can even watch our Head Brewer working his magic at the micro-brewery! Whether you’re looking to pop in for a quick lunch, after-work drink or celebrating with friends, you can be sure to be looked after by our friendly, knowledgeable team
Restaurant details
Description: We’re a bit different from your traditional British pub. We brew our own amazing craftbeers right here in the pub itself – you can even watch our Head Brewer working his magic at the micro-brewery! Whether you’re looking to pop in for a quick lunch, after-work drink or celebrating with friends, you can be sure to be looked after by our friendly, knowledgeable team
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough good things about this place! Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teenagers) visited from the U.S. and thoroughly enjoyed our evening here. We were able to be there the night of the England-Tunisia World Cup match, and we couldn't have picked a better place to watch the match. Rich and the rest of the staff treated us extremely well, the food was great, and it capped off a fantastic day in Bournenouth. Will definitely return here if we ever get back to England!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reuben2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much much for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family for the big match I hope you enjoyed the late goal!

It was so great that you chose our Pub out of all the places in Bournemouth and i'm glad we didn't disappoint, hope to welcome you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't enthuse enough how the staff, kitchen and Tim the Beer Masterclass man treated us! The beer is magic, the food awesome and the whole team a refreshing, enthusiastic, lovely bunch of people. Hats off to you all. Tim gave us his own quiz version of the masterclass which was 2 hours of fun and, of course, beer! We arranged this for the prequel to our wedding in Bournemouth and we didn't expect to have such a fantastic time. We, and our guests (they catered for 40 in the evening), we hunt out more Brewhouse & Kitchens wherever they are. But maybe Bournemouth is the best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic review Trevor, thank you so much!

I passed your praise on to Tim and he was very happy to hear he helped made your evening a memorable one. Many of your party spent over 8 hours with us that day and you were all great fun!

Hopefully see you back in Bournemouth soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tim the brewer provided an excellent, informative and fun quiz. All questions related to the brewing industry etc but expert knowledge was not required although being able to drink a range of beers was a definite advantage!
The food was great and a perfect counterpoint to the beer!
A great afternoon was had by all. Well worth a visit.

Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your Beer masterclass with us. Tim has a real passion for all things beer and always manages to share his extensive knowledge of beer in a fun and informative way, i'll pass your comments on to him!

See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in today about 12 o’clock as wanted somewhere to watch the footy before we went home back to Essex.
Told the bar manager we didn’t have a reservation so he showed us to a room upstairs which had a TV. He was so friendly knowing we may only be drinking and went out of his way to make sure the sound on the TV was loud enough and we were ok.
The staff were all lovely and we ended up having a few starters to share which were all really nice!!
We all said we wish we found it on Friday night when we got to Bournemouth instead of Sunday as we would have liked to have tried a main meal.

Thank jennalayzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It was a pleasure to meet you and i'm really glad you enjoyed your visit.

In a venue like ours, with so many different rooms and spaces it can be difficult for our guests to find the perfect spot that's why we always have a manager on the floor to attend to your individual needs.

Hopefully you'll come back to visit us soon, feel free to email or ring the pub and we'll recommend plenty of things to do in and around the town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great atmosphere and choice of beers/ciders! :) chilli and ginger orchard pig cider is a must!
Good for watching the footy!

Thank sarahrtyler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Sarah!

Orchard Pig's Chilli and Ginger Cider is great and not something you'll find in the average pub, we are very proud to support small batch producers. Hopefully you enjoyed some of our beers from the in-house brewery too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing