We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous-Wonderful-Excellent------The best Rental...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Barn.

The Old Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Old Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous-Wonderful-Excellent------The best Rental accomadation we have had.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can not praise this rental enough. Claire was so attentive with all our needs. The pictures don't do it justice.
The minute you walk in the door you just keep saying WOW...
If you are looking for somewhere special then this is the place.
We dident want to leave.
Beautiful bedding, fluffy towels, luxury toiletries and even a nice bottle of vino to help us relax.
The attention to detail is outstanding.
We will be back........

Thank you so much Claire for letting us share your wonderful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It was all fabulous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Hi Susan, we spent so much time renovating The Barn that it makes it all worthwhile when we read all the amazing reviews we've had, thank you so much for taking the time to write this and it was lovely to talk to you yesterday. We so look forward to hearing from you again.

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Barn & Surroundings - A* Destination”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented the Barn for a week at the end of May 2016. Upon arrival Claire went the extra mile to make sure we felt welcome. It's in a great location and is in a beautiful setting.

The Barn is furnished to a high standard and double bedrooms are the perfect size for couples with huge beds.

We had a few cars as we had travelled separately but found other spaces nearby.

I would highly recommend visiting and we'll be looking to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Hi Joe,

Thanks for your lovely review, I'm so glad that you had a good time at The Barn, we hope to see you again!!

Kind regards

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCMC96
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully renovated barn in peaceful location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a weekend at The Old Barn, and wished it could have been longer!
The Barn was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. It was also really spcious. It's close to local amenities, and easily accessible for beaches, and New Forest.
As we were able to bring the dog along too, it made for a much more relaxed short break! She loved the local walks (even in the rain!) and happily settle in with the rest of us!
We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Claire,

Thanks for your lovely review, we're so glad that you had a great time, we'd love to see you come back!!

Warm regards

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing