We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of NEO Restaurant

NEO Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 832 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: For exceptional modern European dining and exquisite cocktails in the heart of Bournemouth, look no further than NEO. Thanks to its glass-fronted exterior, stylish art deco interior, heated terraces, and central location, it’s the go-to place on every foodies' list. The chic NEO Lounge Bar, with its island bar, luxurious booth seating and laid-back ambience is the perfect meeting hub for cocktails, post-work drinks or a daytime rendezvous. The large outdoor Terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy spectacular views of Bournemouth Gardens and the award-winning beaches. The outside heaters and complimentary blankets make this a cosy setting all year round. NEO prides itself on elegantly presented, locally sourced food, all served in relaxed surroundings. Serving light bites, lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: For exceptional modern European dining and exquisite cocktails in the heart of Bournemouth, look no further than NEO. Thanks to its glass-fronted exterior, stylish art deco interior, heated terraces, and central location, it’s the go-to place on every foodies' list. The chic NEO Lounge Bar, with its island bar, luxurious booth seating and laid-back ambience is the perfect meeting hub for cocktails, post-work drinks or a daytime rendezvous. The large outdoor Terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy spectacular views of Bournemouth Gardens and the award-winning beaches. The outside heaters and complimentary blankets make this a cosy setting all year round. NEO prides itself on elegantly presented, locally sourced food, all served in relaxed surroundings. Serving light bites, lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great birthday meal here, our waiter Soma (hope i got his name right) and the lady at front of house (didnt catch her name) was so friendly and made our experience amazing. I had the scallops starter and halibut mains and my bf had the soup for starters and steak for mains. Will definitely be back soon!

1  Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello Dani,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great time for your birthday meal and you enjoyed both your experience and the food. I will pass on your kind words to Soma, he'll be very happy to hear that.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

At the top end of dining in Bournemouth. If money is not an issue then Neo is worth checking out. Good menu just expensive (£30 for a steak) Service and ambiance is good. Drink selection seemed good also very pricey.

2  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Neil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, it's wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us at Neo. In regards to our pricing, we have an extremely strong focus on premium, local ingredients which we feel is successfully reflected in the quality of both of our food and drink.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Brought my date to this lovely restaurant having read all these good review... they definitely are all genuine because it was everything really spot on.
Besides the food the service was absolutely excellent, especially from our server Isabela, quick, efficient and really helpful.
We will be back...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasonpeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there Jason,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community - as it clearly influenced your decision on dining with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, including the food and the service, I will pass on your kind words to Isabella. She'll be very pleased to hear that!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Taken here for a birthday meal! Had a table on the upstairs level in the window, where the whole wall is glass so Good views! The food was amazing! Steaks cooked to perfection! Would definitely go back if in Bournemouth again!

Thank b4kers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello there,

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a brilliant time with us on your birthday! We are very glad that you enjoyed the views and the food, the beef fillet in particular is a customer favourite! Also, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's always appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Charlotte one of the waitresses was very helpful and had a lovely happy personality. Couldn’t do enough to help us.
Excellent service with a smile shame all the staff weren’t as friendly and helpful .

Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Sharon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding Charlotte's service. That is lovely, I will pass on your kind words, she'll be very happy to hear that! Similarly to all of the staff at Neo, we all work exceptionally hard to ensure that our customers receive the best service as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NEO Restaurant also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to NEO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing