We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren A
1 review
“Great place to stay with family”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was well equipped all round with plenty of prosecco glasses in particular!
Games room was an absolute bonus with my 8 year old boy taking on allcomers at pool.
Conveniently located with only a short walk into the centre of Torquay.
For a large group of people the house was ideal with plenty of space for everyone to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colincopl...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant property and a great time”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had a great stay at this house, massive property and very close to all amenities, very helpful owner and was a pleasure dealing with them.

I had booked his for all my family and with 6 bedrooms most with on-suite or bath/showers, there was plenty of space for them, the pool table was a really good addition as this kept our grand kids happy and amused for hours.

Many thanks Alison

Kind regards

Colin

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you Colin and family! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep our house as family friendly and affordable as possible. It's so nice to hear such a positive review. After all, we just want people to have a lovely holiday! Let me know if you would ever like to stay again. Thanks again, Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We have now put bedside tables in 3 of the bedrooms so thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm sorry you had an issue with the neighbours (which wasn't your fault) but as it is a residential area I just like to keep the peace! I'm sure you understand. Regards, Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shirley s
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Strawberry fields was a lovely house that pretty much had everything you would need. The bedrooms were impressive and beds very comfortable. The only negatives really is access is not easy, steep steps to front and steep drive to rear:not enough seating in lounge or dining area for the numbers and could do with a hand rail on top set stairs. All in all a happy and successful rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing