We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
181
59
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
59
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel alfa coach brilliant weekend would return to this hotel swimming pool monday to friday turkey tinsel sense of humour evening meal room with a sea view special thanks lovely hotel hotel bar visited this hotel clean tidy on arrival entertainment every night
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Having lost my husband I was looking for somewhere to invite friends following his cremation at Torquay. The moment I walked into Nethway I was greeted by Jo who put her arms round me and made me feel this was the perfect place. The afternoon tea that was provided was truly amazing. It was so nice to be able to go out into the garden and sit on the terrace. Jo and Dave made what could have been an afternoon that I would not like to remember into a truly memorable occasion - thank you so much.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank puddimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This a lovely hotel with great food service from a good friendly staff & good entertainment at night.A very well cleaned hotel & good sized bathroom.We came on a Nova tour holiday break which too was also excellent with good trips included.

Room tip: From what I could see all the rooms were good so it wouldnt matter which room you had.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MansfieldRocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

just returned from a coach holiday at the Nethway Hotel and as usual everything was first class
From boarding the coach with Tony the driver to returning home everything was excellent the hotel was very clean and our room was clean and serviced every day
Colin the waiter was so funny and Dave the owner could not do enough for you
would return any time

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My sister got married here yesterday and despite the weather we had an amazing day! Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were lovely and friendly and the food tasted great! Would definitely recommend for a wedding or even just a stay

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 62SamanthaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

we had a very enjoyable holiday with alfa travel they are very good tours the trips out are very good. but the hotel nethway was very good very clean great rooms food was great.
the staff were very good also very good entertainment every night bingo aswell

Room tip: rooms at the back of the hotel have balconys with very good views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews